Weekly Engagement -WK 11: My Favorite Memories from School.

in HiveGhana9 months ago

Hello members of the hive Ghana community I hope everyone is doing well by the grace of God. I am super excited to he here once again. This time around I'm taking part in my first weekly challenge and so I'm glad to be doing so. There are so many fun activities and memories from my days in the Nursing Training College. These memories can't go wasted without me sharing it with this amazing community.

IMG-20230317-WA0034.jpg
SCHOOL TIME IS FULL OF FUN💃💃

InShot_20210908_231730108.jpg
SITTING PRETTY IN CLASS

My passion and love for nursing ended me at the Nursing school where I received training to become the nurse I am today. My school days were filled with learning experiences, character molding, fun activities, discipline and skills acquisition. Nursing school is very stressful because the course is power packed. There is a lot to learn at a minimum time with loads of assignments and quizzes to write these activities kept me on everyday and did not joke with my time at all. I had a friend who had a liked my as I did so we paired to study together to be able to cover enough portion of what we had to learn. I had a good time in school because what seemed difficult for me from the beginning which made me freak out when I see the loads of duties I had to cover to maintain my grades. I got a strategy to make my school days easy for me without stress and pressure. When I recall these memories from school I feel so proud of myself because my time spent in school was judiciously and effective utilised as it peaked my grades in school at the end of every semester's result. In school I learned how to discipline myself, staying consistent with my books and time management these traits has now become a part and parcel of my everyday life.

IMG-20210709-WA0033.jpg
STUDY PARTNER AND I

IMG_5803.JPG
EVERYONE IS HAPPY WHEN IT'S BRAKETIME AT SCHOOL

Aside all the seriousness and academics in school, the was also aome fun memories that I enjoyed a lot especially during SRC weeks. Oooh those days were fun where you get a whole week solely for enjoyments. I remember we had gaming activities, interclass quizzes, float, jams among others. Eeehh I remember how we can fool like no body's business 😅😅. This is want made school so fun for me. During that week I pack my books somewhere to make room for the enjoyments 😅😅😅. We jawulè saaa till we drop..
IMG-20220518-WA0048.jpg
ENJOYMENT MINISTERS🎉😅🤩

Not forgetting our vacation clinicals oh charlie so so stress 🤦 as part of our curriculum as a nursing student there is the need to have some clinical practice at a hospital. Those times were fun and tiring at the same time. We get to learn some nursings skills but you've got to work your ass out as well.. My clinical days equiped me with some skills and has made me a competent nurse today.

IMG-20211205-WA0063.jpg
CLINICAL TIME AT THE HOSPITAL

I do not regret every single memories school gave me because it has molded me into the responsible,competent and potential driven Nurse that I am today so I am grateful for all the Good times. Thanks for your attention.

Sort:  

Hmmm its really great to see you still keep your secondary school pix, i for sure dont even know were mine is. Its always a fun to spend time with those that puts a smile on our face.

Ps: you looked gorgeous ☺️

Yes ooo I love to take a lot of pictures for memories sake. These are not secondary school pictures it's tertiary

Ohhhh the one you worn uniform gown with friends its tertiary? Are these recent?

Yes jux last year. It's a nursing uniform in Ghana

Ohhhh thats interesting, got the idea now

Congratulations @airlikem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the play-off for third place
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first Semi-Final