Finding Joy In The Little Things.

in HiveGhana4 months ago

The little things matter so much in life. Ever noticed how the sound of the baby makes you smile or how Petrichor brings solace? So do little things make my day when the day seems to be a very tiring one or when I am not motivated to do anything?

I am a very busy person, a fashion designer who knows her onions, and as such, I have a lot of offline jobs to do. I am also a consistent writer on Hive, and I run a podcast occasionally.

Some days, I am super active; other days, I find it hard to get out of bed and get down to business, but on those days when it seems tiring, I have noticed how little things can keep me sane, active, and happy.

png_20240124_115101_0000.png

One of the little things that make my day is the sight of a power supply. As funny as it may seem, no matter how unmotivated I might be, once there's a power supply, it is more like I am charged to go about my business. This makes my day because my country doesn't have a stable electricity supply, so I count this as one of the little things that makes my day.

I cannot over-emphasize how talking to my loved ones makes my day; just listening to their voice through the phone makes me very happy and charged to start my day.

Ever gotten a "you smell nice compliment?" Oh my God, that's a top-tier compliment for me, and that leaves a very good smile on my face. As little as it may sound, it boosts my mood and makes me happier than I can imagine.

AirBrush_20231025065308.jpg

Another thing that makes my day is music. Music is more like food for my soul; it energizes me and increases my mood. I don't think I can count a day as beautiful without listening to music that uplifts my spirit.

Seeing people show gratitude for my kind gesture is another little thing that makes my day, and it makes me look for ways to help even more people than I can.

Being a very observant person, I take note of how good the sky looks every morning, and when it's so bright and colourful, it makes my day. The weather does have a bearing on how my day goes, and little things like sunshine, a very breezy day, and beautiful blooming flowers can make my day.

AirBrush_20240124120032.jpg

Nothing beats receiving a surprise gift from a loved one or hearing them tell you how much you mean to them, that is another little thing that makes my day, no matter how little the gift may be. What I admire most is the motive for giving me such a present; it shows how much I am loved and appreciated and how much my friends want to see me happy.

Lastly, earning some dough (money);for my hard work or skill makes me very happy, either from my fashion or my writing gigs. No matter how little it may be, it reminds me of the reward of hard work and the dignity of labour.



Thumbnail designed with canva and all other images used are mine.


𝕭𝖊𝖋𝖔𝖗𝖊 y𝖔𝖚 𝖑𝖔𝖛𝖊 𝖆𝖓y𝖙𝖍𝖎𝖓𝖌 𝖔𝖗 𝖆𝖓y𝖔𝖓𝖊, 𝖑𝖔𝖛𝖊 y𝖔𝖚𝖗𝖘𝖊𝖑𝖋 𝖋𝖎𝖗𝖘𝖙.

A𝖒𝖎𝖊,
ᵀʰᵉ ᵍⁱʳˡ ʷⁱᵗʰ ᵃ ᵇⁱᵍ ʰᵉᵃʳᵗ ❤


Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

There are some little things in life that makes one happy. Seeing electricity especially in a place where power supply is a problem is one thing that brightens one's day up because you would be active to do things you have wanted to do but are in pending. There are lots of things too and they depend on an individual's preference.

Hahaha, electricity gives me joy ooo🤣 Thank you for stopping by.

It's good to read that you find joy in the little things. I think that we actually derive more happiness and gratitude from them.

!LUV

Thanks, ma'am for the lovely feedback.

“You smell nice” is definitely one of the top tier compliments.
And yes surprises have been underrated,they play a very important role in our lives .

That's true. Thank you for stopping by

You’re welcome

I know that feeling of you smell nice 😂😂
Me not spraying perfume before I leave the house keeps me uncomfortable all day.
I don't joke with that

Hahaha, thats right. Thank you for stopping by.

You're welcome 🫂

That's beautiful, I totally concur to how our day can be made when we find our hard labour paying out, that's can make my day too and it is an exciting feeling of joy and accomplishment! 🙂

Thank you for stopping by.

That is the secret to life indeed, hehe

Yeah it is, thanks for visiting.