HiveGhana-WK 30: MOVE FROM A PLACE OF FEAR TO A PLACE OF LOVE

in HiveGhana4 months ago

I DON'T THINK IS POSSIBLE TO BE HUMAN WITHOUT FEAR

The answer isn’t to remove it somehow. I don’t think it’s possible, not all the way. Perhaps the only way to remove fear is to never try to do anything you fear, which would make for a pretty terrible way to live, in my opinion.

It’s also not realistic to just ignore fear. That won’t make it go away.

I think the answer is to first, acknowledge our fear, accept that it’s there, and break it down a bit:

What would you do if you weren’t afraid of;

✓ failing

✓ ignoring your work

✓ who you are working with

✓ disappointing someone

✓ unavailable of enough raw material for effective production

✓ disappointing your own expectations

✓ looking like a fool

✓ not fitting into your own story

✓ not making money

✓ having to give up and try again?

✓ not making progress and lots more.

Most of my life artwork was something I dabbled in, very occasionally, but never allowed myself to swim into. It was an “extra”, something to which I didn’t allow myself to dedicate more time and interest because “it wasn’t moving my career forward or helping me take care of myself and family.”

Well, 22 years of keeping it inside ended with a bang, almost literally. I have created more artwork in the last few years than I have during all the years before or than I could have anticipated. And I love creating it, so much.

Which brings me to fear.

Because I have a lot of fear about getting my art out there.

About admitting – to myself, mostly – that perhaps it’s not such an extra. That perhaps it’s core to what I do, how I live, what I have to share with the world.

About trying to do something more with it and failing.

About not being able to figure out how to make it a genuine, vs. forced, part of what I do – for work, for life, as a human.

I have fear about sharing it broader and no one cares.

I fear that it’s not good enough.

Though some people describe me as fearless. And while I think it was meant as a compliment, I don’t think it’s possible to be human and have no fear. Not if you’re trying to do something new, something creative, something that brings you to your edge, in whatever way. And we all do that in some way, so we all fear.

We have to start by figuring out exactly what we’re afraid of. (No guarantee that you’ll like the answers, but you’ll learn a lot about yourself. Spoken from first-hand experience, yes!)

Moreover, I try to move from a place of fear to a place of love.

I know, I know. These are big words and when I first started thinking about this my reaction to my own thoughts was to try to dismiss them as too vague, too wishy-washy, too, you know, out there.

But actually it’s pretty tangible and concrete:

We can either make decisions from fear or from love.

There are many words you can substitute for love: passion, commitment, trust, kindness, dedication, faith, abundance, gratitude and what have you. We may use different words but I know you know what I mean.

What would you do differently if you could shift from a place of fear to a place of:

✓ love of doing what you do

✓ trust in the good intentions of others

✓ commitment to your purpose

✓ strength of your convictions

✓ gratitude for having an opportunity to do something

✓ dedication to a cause, big or small

faith in kindness

✓ passion or excitement for something in your life

✓ belief in your own ability to overcome challenges?

I realize I’m offering more questions than answers, but I’m learning that might be the point. Sometimes, we have to change the question to get more clarity about the answer.

So my question for you and me today is:

What would you do differently if you moved from a place of fear to a place of love?

Love you guys!🥰❤️👍

Sort:  

Congratulations @amocha! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the January edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024

Source of potential text plagiarism

Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others' work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered fraud. Fraud is discouraged by the community.
Guide: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

@hivewatchers, I understand plagiarism to an extent but I didn't know that it is this serious in the community although I was explained to me in few sentences. I didn't know that the few line I generated without sourcing would regarded as a fraudlent act. I'm really sorry for that act and I promised I won't be doing that again. My bad.

@hivewatchers, I noticed that my reputation dropped to 13 then increased to 37 and currently on 7 which I never knew why it happened and that was discouraging. Please, I would really want to know why such happened so I will be careful next time.