THE HAPPIEST DAY OF MY LIFE

in HiveGhana5 months ago

If you ask a thousand people this question, hurray! What is the happiest day for your life?. Bum.. Bum..., you will hear each one say this or that day is the happiest day of my life. My case is not different. If I am asked the happiest day of my life.

Believe me,I would say it is the day I got baptized to become a Christian. I grew up in a traditional society. In that community you are born into a static belief system already.

kelly-sikkema-PqqQDpS6H6A-unsplash.jpg
Source

Though I was not strong a follower of many of the belief systems practiced due to the fact that I stayed with my grandmother who is a white garment faithful. I followed her for worship once in a blue moon. My grandmother loves to pray every morning. She do wakes us to attend devotions every morning.

At a point while in secondary school, I was not satisfied with the belief systems over time.
Then my principal gave me a book titled ' Journey to hell, and heaven. In the book, I read a lot of stories that even confused me more. Names of famous people were mentioned being sighted in hell or heaven.

Prior to my happiest day, then this happened. Some men of God came for three days program in my community. It happens that some of them reside in our house. Then the program begins the following day. That first day I did not attend.
But on the second day, I was full of thought to attend. So I attended the program. Lo! and behold, I believed and was baptized. After the baptism, I was filled with joy and rejoicing that night.

Meanwhile, some of my friends then in secondary school were amazed at my decision but despite all, I forge ahead. The day I got baptized is the happiest day of my life.

Everyone else have their happiest day to tell or write about. To Some, the day they got admission into school for studies. Others, when they got married. To some, when they were employed for a job. Others, when they were flown abroad for honeymoon, vacation, excursion, medical trips etc. To many, when they start to or make money.

The thing is that, everyone has a happiest day said or not said, written or not written about. I will ask now as I conclude, what is the happiest day of your life everyone? Hmmm! Hmmm! Let me guess for you. Hey, that day you graduated from school.

Thanks for following my blog