Determination Conquer Fears

in HiveGhana3 months ago

IMG_1877.jpeg
What is success without determination? Being determined is one sure way of getting it the top.
A story was once told about a lion and a tortoise, hunting got hold of this tortoise, and the tortoise scented the danger around and quickly hid in its shell. The lion tries every possible way to eat the tortoise but the strong shell of the tortoise will never allow the lion to
Penetrate. She tried until she was fed up with it and eventually had to give up. The tortoise realized there was no way it could stand the prey of the lion but rather gather the determination to stay under its shell, it would win over the lion. The method worked perfectly and she had her freedom from the lion. Every battle once fought with determination can be won at ease.

IMG_3950.png

IMG_1861.jpeg

Upon hearing this story, I encourage myself to step up and be determined. Success and victory don't just happen but we employ available methods to make it happen. The tortoise from the story applied all the available methods for its survival and it worked perfectly.
In trying to be determined in life, we must know what is in front of us, know what method to use, and the sacrifice involved.
I believe we've already had our lay-down goals for 2024, but let me reassure you the way we can derive or reach our goals is true determination

Sort:  

It’s my first time hearing this story and I’m quite curious about what was going on in the lion’s head because the tortoise isn’t an animal that even has enough flesh.

Determination has kept a lot of us going from point to point.I remember an incident that would have made me quit HIVE and it was from someone close to me.I had to reassess why I got into HIVE and I determined to shrug off the setback and continue.

Congratulations @awuahbenjamin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 2000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP