My Thoughts on The Recent Guinness Book Of Record Attempt

in HiveGhana4 months ago

There is a saying that everything is within our reach.

WhatsApp Image 2024-01-11 at 00.33.29_2a5b3073.jpg

This clearly reaffirms the statement that everything we purposely set our minds to, we can achieve. I don't have the full history of how the Guinness Book even came up or who invented that idea, but to me, it has really helped most individuals show their talents and abilities to the world. Growing up and watching these guys on television, it occurred to me that these people are super natural beings because of the wonderful and, at times, dangerous things they are doing. I once watched a video of a man who walked through fire, and up until now, I'm still wondering how he survived. I don't know if he still holds that record.
It has recently gained more popularity here, especially in Ghana, where in a very short while, we have had two people go up for challenges. First, it was a young girl who did a sing-thon challenge for five days (126 hours) during a singing marathon. The verdict is not yet out, and we all hope she can hold the record for the longest singing marathon.
IMG_9717.jpg

IMG_8471.jpg

Faila Abdul Razak also went for a cook-a-thon; it was initially supposed to be 5 days, but after 5 days, she decided to extend it further to another 5 days, making it 10 days. In all, she cooked for 227 hours, and nothing on her really shows she is tired. I'm really loving how people are challenging themselves by trying to beat a challenge. I have set a challenge for myself, and while I am not chasing the Guinness Book of Records, I am after my own record. I want to better myself than I did last year. There must be so much improvement in my life. These two fellas taught me that to be better than others, you must be determined, focused, pay attention, perseverant, and have endurance. They, and many others who hold every record, have accomplished great things that deserve to be recognized. In life, something must always trigger us to be greater. Success is always outside of your comfort zone.
Not only Ghanaians, but we have had many other Africans trying to beat a record or challenge. This should be an awakening call for us all. While we are cheering them on, we must also look at our lives, see what we can do best, and start right away while the clock is ticking. I believe someday we will smile at ourselves. Congratulations on making that attempt.
This has been a good challenge for me, and congrats to everyone who has worked so hard to get this far.
Well done||

Sort:  

Making attempt is a good and wish everyone congratulations in advance.
May God crown our effort with success.

Thanks friend,, we hope we can all reach our goals this year

Some people seem to have some sort of superpowers haha, the girl. that cooked for 227 hours is awesome.

I myself cannot just believe what she has done.not sleep for 10 days..

As if you know,these record breaking attempts has made me challenge myself to do certain things.
Hopefully we’re able to achieve them