What makes Adulthood Fun at the Same time

in HiveGhana3 months ago

As the day goes by, it brings about responsibilities that we alone are obliged to face. Some people say they were just blessed to come from a rich home or better still a well-to-do home will rephrase the text to make it more coherent and correct any spelling, grammar, and punctuation mistakes:

Growing up, some individuals have a good foundation that eases the pressure of life. As a result, they play smart and enjoy their adulthood.

However, for those who come from impoverished backgrounds, life is a constant struggle. We have to shoulder responsibilities not only for our nuclear family but also for our extended family also

As a child, one's only responsibility is to do house chores. Everything else, such as food, clothing, education, and bills, is taken care of by their family.

My challenges began right after high school. Although I was not fully independent, I no longer received pocket money from my parents. I had to find a job to support myself before my results were released.

I remember using my savings to purchase my university forms and relying on my parents to pay my admission fees. However, I knew I needed additional support to sustain myself in school.

Adulthood can be disappointing, especially in Africa. At first, I blamed others, but I soon realized that I had to take control of my life.

Although the journey was not easy, I was prepared for it. After completing my education, I took full responsibility for my well-being. I take care of my rent, bills, food, and medical expenses even without a stable job.

I have learned from my struggles and do not regret being an adult. However, I fear that my children will go through the same struggles. Nonetheless, my experiences have prepared me for the journey ahead. of.

What makes things worse is that even after all the struggles, if you are not lucky, some sickness may prevent you from enjoying your wealth. I would like to offer a piece of advice to everyone: we must take care of our young selves while growing old because our actions during our youth will undoubtedly have an impact on our health in the future.

Adulthood is all fun with proper planning and direction and we must make good use of the freedom we have in our adulthood.

Sort:  

At first, I blamed others, but I soon realized that I had to take control of my life

It is only when we realize this that we begin to feel unburdened and just face our reality and things begin to work well, not perfectly though. Life is not perfect.

Of course dear, we just have to throw more effort at it..thanks for this dear