How I keep my space organized

in HiveGhana22 days ago

If you know me, you'd know I hate a messy place. Once I get to a place that's so messed up, I'd want to start clearing the place, at least the area I'd be occupying. I know I'm not the only one who hates messed up places; a lot of people do too.

image.png

I'm the literal opposite of my brothers. They don't care where they place their things. They will never pick an item, finish using it and put it back where they took it from. The day they do that, then maybe something happened or they are in an extra great mood. Unfortunately, I've got four of them I live with. How do I keep up with them? How do I keep the place clean while they are around?

image.png
source

Well, I'm always cleaning. Anytime I'm home, I have to clean because they hardly will, and they are not so much concerned as I am. You'll always find me trying to put things back to their rightful places. If not, then I'm sweeping. As much as I like to clean, I hate mopping even though I do it anyway. I can do anything when it comes to cleaning and when it gets to mopping, you'll find me wanting.

Another thing I do to keep the house or my space organized is do things by myself. Let's take cooking for instance. I'd rather cook than let my brothers cook, not because they can't cook( because they can really do so) but because I'd put things back where I took them and clear the place right after I cook. This keeps the kitchen organized all the time and I like it that way; but as for the days I'm not around, it's a different story.

image.png

One of the ways I've realized you can keep your space organized is by putting back things you take in their rightful places. Trust me, you can never go wrong with this; and if you find yourself doing this all the time, you'd go a couple of months without any tough cleaning and at the same time keep your space clean and organized.

Keeping a clean and organized space helps me stay focused and at peace. It's like a mini therapy.

Sort:  

Same reason why I love cooking myself. I can easily trace where everything is. I hate looking for things when I need them and my room mate is good if changing their positions.

You see ooo