Where I have been

in HiveGhana26 days ago

It's been a while since I posted or had any interactions on Hive. It's been almost a month. Where have I been?? It's my end-of-semester exam that has kept me away. Not only did it keep me away from hive but all other things I did apart from schooling were put on hold. I even had to leave home to lodge at a friend's place until the exams were over.

image.png
source

The examinations were stressful even though our timetable was manageable. Some of the courses were very difficult and for such classes, almost everyone complained once they left the exam hall. Others were manageable. You could do them if you read about those topics and had a little sense. Others too were boosters.

You couldn't even get time to cook because there were many things to cover and looking at how long cooking takes, you just have to resort to buying food from outside; which is very unhealthy. It got to a point, I even lost my appetite. I could go the whole day without eating or at best take just fruits for the day. I was surprised myself because how can a foodie like me lose appetite, but I guess that's the power of exams and probably because I had to buy food from outside.

image.png
source

I spent a lot of money away from home too. It was there I realized staying at home is sometimes a blessing even though you turn into the housegirl. Because explain to me how I can spend over 200 cedis in a week just buying minor things. I mean, make it make sense; but yeah, that's what happens when you think you're a big girl and decided to move away from home.

So yeah, that's where I've been. The exams are done now, thankfully and we are on break now. Unfortunately, we'll resume school in two weeks; until then, I plan to be very consistent on Hive.

Thanks for stopping by

Sort:  

Yours is better I’ve been inconsistent for more an a month 🥹

It’s nice to know you are going to become more active

Yeah
You'll bounce back too :)

Yayyy
I’m happy you are back now
Big girl crying over 200 cedis a Week? Nice😂
I’m just curious how the exams really went, genuinely

Big girl... I give up cus eei
I'm still a child wae
And as for the exams, I did what I did, the rest is up to God😅
Oh but tbh, it was good, thanks for asking

You’re welcome