Their Words Don't Matter.

in HiveGhana7 months ago

pexels-dom-j-310436.jpg

In life, you will cross paths with people, and every one of them will bring something to your life. A lesson to be learned.

I met another awesome human recently. She's not a robot, and thankfully, she is a wonderful human mother. And, you can see in her writing style how humane she is. While having a discussion with her on one of her posts, or was it mine... Well, I can't say. She brought a quote to my notice, and I couldn't help thinking about what was shared.

The quote is by Bernard Baruch when I checked to use it for this prompt and it beautiful says;


Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Beautiful, isn't it? Very thoughtful, I'd say.

The most interesting part of this is that I have been living by this rule ever since I got to know more about life. Experiences made me realize a lot, and listening to others speak on experiences they've had taught me better.

Fake life has taken the world. The presence of social media in the hands of some people is filled with toxicity. People don't mean what they say. I have met with people who say the right thing, but their actions depict another. It makes me question why they are trying hard to gather attention for who they aren't.

We will always find like-minded people whom we can relate with in life. They are out there doing their things, respectively.

I am 100% sure I am who I am, and I say what I think. I detest pretense because it doesn't come out good to me. Saying what you feel won't kill you. If you are a keen reader of my articles, you should know by now that I find it hard to fake a vibe with people because I don't want to hurt their feelings or something. It is wrong to act like you like someone when deeply you don't. Let the person know and move on.

I have been in places where my actions seem weird to people. I worked in a place where my colleagues say I love having fun like I am a kid. And the truth is that I am still a kid, so I never stopped being me. And, I found someone who didn't mind how I acted. She loves it, and she embraced me fully, and we are friends to date.

When I left work, many of them called me and said they missed the light I brought into work. They say I am a light bearer, and they love how innocently I do things. These are the same people who acted like they didn't like who I am.

If their words then mattered to me, I could have changed who I am and acted like a grown-up with a wrinkled face. But, the fact that their words didn't matter made me leave something they silently craved, but some of them are scared of what people will say because people's words matter to them. That's a grave mistake. Their words don't matter.

Be free, and let your actions be real. Don't fake vibe people into your life and give false impressions. It isn't nice for your sanity. That's torture. Stop torturing yourself and live a weird life if that's who you are.

Hello, @nickydee, I really don't like tagging people because I respect them, and if this doesn't sit well with you, I won't do it again, but for now. I am inviting you to read the beauty you've brought my way.


This is my response to HiveGhana Community Contest.


Image-Source


Still yours truly,
Balikis.

Thanks for reading.

Peace be unto those who crave it and more to those who chase it away.

Sort:  

You have made the best choice by being "you".
The truth is taking fake vibes won't last for long,so it's better people know you and accept the person that you truelly are.
Nice writeup 🤗

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 177 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15

This is such an interesting piece.

Many people don't like people who stay true to themselves but in the end go on to appreciate us in our absence.

I guess the fake life syndrome overwhelmed most people to not appreciate realness.

That's right. The fake people syndrome is so overwhelming to some people.

Sorry for the late reply. I missed this.

Being you is the best. I love real people, fake life nowadays had blinded lot of people to differentiate between realness and fake

You are right. Fake life has done lots of damages to our world.

Hello beautiful lady :)

I feel honoured to be mentioned in such a great post - with such a great message!

Thank you 🔥🌸

Yes... I think it's all fear driven. People are so afraid of being rejected. And others believe they may find their peace in the adulation of others. It's the proverbial "rock star" story, isn't it?

yet we see so many rock stars fall and then realise what is important in life. Repeatedly!

It's all internal. We must learn to be ourselves, and love ourselves as we are, to resolve most of the social insanity now. As fast as possible! There is no other way to find permanent joy. It resides within us.

Please keep shining that beautiful light of yours! 💕

It takes enormous courage to be yourself in a world that constantly encourages conformity!

Proverbial rock star story. I love how you put your words. Adulation of others to the extent that you want to be them is plain insanity. Years will have gone by before you realize what you have done.

I do agree that permanent joy resides fully in us and the moment we find that light and shine it. We will do the things that matter to us.

You right about that. It takes a bigger courage to show the world who you truly are. And, I am not backing down from showcasing my intelligence and inner beauty.

Thanks for honoring the tag ma'am 💕.

You go girl! 💥❤️

🥰🥰. Thank ya! Happy new day.

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan

Thanks 😊

That quote is really thoughtful, I only new part of it but you shared the full quote I like it all the more.

One naija singer in one of his songs said "photocopy ko easy" (to copy someone is not easy) this thought me as well to always be real.

Just like you, many persons have told me to act my age, old and gloomy and I don't want that so I walk away from those who can't appreciate me for me and relate more with people who take me as I am.

Thanks for sharing this

I am a happy #dreemerforlife

Relating with people that appreciate the beauty and light in you helps you get better and better. Thanks for stopping by 😊

My pleasure

There is something I have learnt in life, no matter what you do people will talk, no matter what you do people will complain, so why not be who you want to be.

Humans are extremely demanding always trying to shape our lifestyle with their opinionated perspective.

The reality is, the world is governed by hypocrisy which makes it hard to differentiate between the real ones and fake ones these days.

Humans are social animals, most humans tends to fake their lifestyle in order to feel among or be accepted among their peers.

Pop in from #dreemport
#Dreemerforlife