My Life hack

in HiveGhana2 months ago

With the current economy trend in my country, one has to intentional about their finances else you are not far from being poor. As an individual, I cut my coat according to my size and everything I do is based on my level of Income. I try as much as possible not to spend more than I earn.

source

My friend introduced me to a trick of late which she called Your broke limit. I'll be sharing what that is and how it has helped my finances.

Broke Limit

Broke limit simply means setting a limit to your expenses once your account balance reaches a certain amount.

For instance, you earn $100 a month, your broke limit can be $40. Once your account balance is $40, you are broke. You can't spend anymore come rain, come sunshine. That doesn't mean you are broke. The only time you can use the money is when there's an investment you'd love to invest in.

One thing is sure we need money to make money. When you fail to plan, you plan to fail my dad would always tell me. By saving, when opportunities comes by, you can easily take advantage of them because you were prepared.

As someone who works 10 hours a day, I don't always have the luxury time to be running errands and all that. So I'll be sharing what I do daily and weekly to save time and money.

Outfits
I go to work as early as 7:00 am and I close from work by 5:00 pm. I don't always have the time to select my next outfit so what I do every saturday after laundry is, I choose matching outfits for the week each having a tag with the day of the week they'd be worn on it. I ensure they are well Ironed and they also fit perfectly well. I also choose shoes and bag that goes with each outfit so I don't waste time the next day trying to figure out which shoes will go with an outfit. You know how indecisive ladies can be most times.

source

Cooking
Cooking is one thing that takes most of my time. So what I do is to prepare different meals during the weekend so that all I have to do every morning is take the one I will be needing out from the freezer and microwave. What I mostly prepare is stew, different type of soups and meat. So if I'm to eat rice, I don't have to start making rice and stew. All I have to do is cook my white rice which wouldn't take up to 30 min and wholla!! I'm done. Stew and meat is being microwave so I end up spending less time cooking.

And another thing I do to save time and money is to blend my fresh vegetables such as pepper, onion and tomatoes, make them into a paste and store. It saves me more money since buying these raw vegetables directly from the farmers are less expensive than buying processed vegetables from grocery store.

Shopping
When it comes to shopping food stuff, I go to a village market where I can buy in bulk and directly from the farmers. That way, you get it less expensive and there are no preservatives applied on these produce. For instance, I wanted to buy 1litre of palm oil from a store, The price tag was 1700 while from a local market, it was 900. You can imagine the price range and the local one taste better than the processed oil in the store.

Assusu
Assu is a wooden box with a very tiny hole your finger can't get through. I use it for saving every extra money I bring back home every day. That way, I have extra money that was saved up by the end month.

Food
I spend most time at work and as a result of that, I get to eat lunch at the office. What I do is pack my launch from home so I don't spend extra money buying food when I have food stocked up in my kitchen. The price of food sold at my office is outrageous.

Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bhetea01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024