My most embarrassing moment in secondary school.

in HiveGhana15 days ago (edited)

That Friday was not just my most embarrassing moment in school but in life as well. It felt as if that day would never come to an end, but it did eventually, and I am surprised I am even writing about it.

How it all started.

source

It was a Friday morning, and as a boarding student, I had a routine of waking up early to take my bath before other students gets up. I had my bath that fateful morning and was all set to start the day. Fridays were exciting for everyone because the menus on our food schedule were special and most of the students enjoyed them. Breakfast was bread, tea, and eggs; lunch was fried rice and chicken while we got to take fruit while leaving the dining hall; and for dinner, we usually had semovita with okra soup and beef.

I went to the dining hall to have my breakfast; afterwards, I headed to my classroom. While in the class, I noticed my stomach was rumbling. I could not leave my classroom because a teacher was already inside giving lectures. I had to hold on till he was done teaching.

When he was done teaching, another teacher came in, and that went on till it was break time. Break time is usually by 2:00 p.m., and lunch is by 2:30 . Immediately after lunch, school closes, and we all go to the hostel to observe the siesta for 30 minutes. Afterwards, we're given an extra 30 minutes to wash, bathe, and go out for evening preps. So immediately after the bell for the break rang, I ran to my dormitory and pleaded with the metron to open the gate for me to go in and use the toilet because I had a runny stomach. She sent me away and asked me to come back when the hostel opened. I pleaded with her, but she refused.

Students are not allowed to go back to the dormitory before closing hours unless it's an emergency. The toilets close to our classrooms were still under construction, so I could not use it.

The only option I was left with was either to hold it or go to the bush behind my hostel. Since it was still bright, I was scared someone might see me, and if I got caught, I would be punished.

I was finding it difficult to breathe well because the poo was almost coming out. If it feels as if the next time I exhale oxygen from my nose, the poo will come out. It was getting so bad, so I decided to use the bush. While walking there, with every step I take, the poo gets closer to my pants. I could not even move because of how I was feeling. I was moving slowly, but it got to a point where I couldn't hold it in any longer, and it came out of my school uniform.

I could not move from the point where I was standing. The worst has happened already. When I was done, I went to the bush to see if I could clean myself, but there was no water around; all I could find were sticks and leaves. I used the stick to clean up the mess I created and stood quietly thinking about how to enter the hostel without anyone noticing what had happened to me. I was saddened by the fact that I had missed my lunch, but right now, I am in a bigger mess. The only question coming to my mind was why I could not hold on for a little more time. I was already close to the bush, for crying out loud.

I stood there with flies all over my body, embarrassed and scared of being caught. For more than an hour, I was standing there waiting for students to return from lunch so that the dormitory gate would be opened. I guess the meal was delayed that day for reasons I know nothing of. When I started hearing noise coming from the dormitory, I knew the gate was already open, so I started walking towards it. My only prayer was that no one should be going in or coming out when I am entering the dormitory.

Just when I was close to the gate, I saw my friends coming from afar. They were calling my name and asking me to wait for them so we could go in together. You needed to see the way I ran inside the dormitory. I headed straight to the bathroom to wash myself up. My luck and joy were that none of my roommates were back before me. To date, I thank God for that.

I managed to clean myself up and wash my school uniform before they came back. The only thing they noticed was that the room was smelling so bad and since there was no air freshener, they had to put up with it. If only someone saw me, to date they would have been using it to tease me.

God hears the silliest prayers we make.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bhetea01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 3000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP