You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Eye as a Diagnostic Tool - Discovering Retro Infection with aid of the Eye, A Case Report

in HiveGhana3 months ago (edited)

It gladdens me to see how doctors offer to help the older people with eye care and somehow I haven't gotten the opportunity to be close to one or so for a personal chart.

Back then when i was still in school, I had this very nice grandma (My landlord's mom) and we where more like families (till date, but we don't see that often again) and somehow she do complain not being able to see well which I as of then presumed it was normal for an older person not to see clearly but somehow after I left I got a message her children took her for eye surgery (since she wouldn't stop complaining even when being able to cook by herself and doing things with the eyes) which went successfully and the healing process took a while but this is a bad news though.

She went blind and still blind till date I heard (from her children and traveled back to Nigeria as of when I heard the news to go see her because I was her favorite somehow) I guess it was from her eyes? She is really old so I don't know what else to think except that or do you think there is something they didn't do right for the recovery process? But I believe they must have gotten proscriptions from the doctors right?

She should be in her late 60s or early 70s (I'm not entirely sure) but not veryyy old to some point because she is very beautiful and strong. She talk well like a 20 year old and go out and come back with good health just like a 20 year old.

I have seen In situations where very much more older women are still strong and compare to her, she is just a baby