You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jay's De-stressants

in HiveGhana19 days ago

Yes, I do love chess. At one time I had a dream that I would understand it beautifully, but that was dropped years ago, due to both lack of talent and lack of time :) However, this new resurgence of chess on social media has helped me understand the games better, content from agadmator, ChessBase India and gothamchess etc. has made some things clearer :) Still a novice as you can see from my play in the tournaments :)

My lichess user id is brijwhiz. Let's catch up there for sure.

About my speed, that's close to my peak currently, not my average. My average for monkey type is around 60-66 I think. My biggest mistake when it is just characters is getting the letters swapped around in my haste :)

normal writing is slower when punctuations and numbers come into play.

But touch typing has been like finding an entirely new skill or weapon in a video game. It unlocks so much of our potential, letting our hands be the extension of our minds.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Yes. Agadmator and Gothamchess. They're my favourite YouTube chess channels.

brijwhiz, eh? We should play one of these days.

Punctuations stopped being an issue for me when I started using typingtest.com to practice. What I'm trying to master now are numbers and some special characters. I haven't taken much time to practice in a long while, though.

I have hope I'll see your posts about touch typing or just about anything relating to your digital lifestyle soon.