If I had 24 hours to live

in HiveGhana9 months ago

Some people were born into greatness, they do not have to suffer for anything before they get it nor do they know what hunger means or the lack of certain things that make life fun and enjoyable.

image.png
source

Some have greatness instilled in them and use it to elevate themselves and their family, paving the way for the next generation to be born into greatness.

Life is hard for us who were not born into greatness and have to climb the ladder of success on our own, it is not easy at all but our hard work and dedication are paying off and we should really be grateful for that.

At least we have money to get a 3 square meal, we have the money to rent an apartment and furnish it, unlike those living on the streets, we have money to get some clothes, and we have little money to invest, our situation is better than some others and it is really worth being grateful for because if we hear the story of some other people, we will realize how blessed we are.

If I had 24 hours left to live, what would I do? what bucket list of activities would I like to cross out and what are the other things I would love to do?


source

Why am I working so hard? I do not spend up to 10 percent of what I earn on myself, it is on family and for the betterment of my unborn kids and wife, it kind of felt like I was born to do this but I am happy doing it.

A life without a purpose is a wasted one, my purpose on earth is to elevate my family, If I have just 24 hours left to live right now, it means I did not complete my mission on earth but I tried my best.

I do not have anything on my bucket list nor am I interested in doing anything.

The last 24 hours will be spent with my family telling them about all my assets both online and offline, I will help them to liquidate those that can be done immediately and turn them into cash, and for those that need time like hive and other staked tokens, I will teach them how to get it done or assigned a trusted person to do it for them after letting them know it and how much they are all worth.

I will also give them the document of my offline assets, it is definitely going to be painful if I cannot finish my task but I tried my best and if they make sure of what I left behind well, they could continue from where I stop and achieve greater things In life with it.

Anyway I don't want to think about dying right now, not yet time for me to die, still lot of people I need to put a smile on their face so death should calm down and let me do my thing.

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker, and crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

Sort:  

You have a good heart and family comes first and also, the abode that we can always run to. God spare our lives beyond now, we would have more than enough to satisfy our family

amen, thanks man! that has always been the prayer

I'm very happy on what you planned to do if you had 24hours to live
It won't be nice to leave your family members to suffer

at all, everything belongs to them

It's just like people who are born in a rich family have no idea how much hard work and how much work is required to earn bread.

most of them don't, lucky lads

Nothing like family bond, after all everything in this life is vanity upon vanity , life is just full of sammylarry 😁
This prompt just reminds us to be humble no matter what we are .thanks for sharing

yes man, no one knows when is time will be up, all that we have acquired won't matter to us anymore when we are gone

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @burlarj.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Family is everything and spending the last moment with them is the choice. It is good to be grateful always as where we are might be another person's prayer points.

Your post made me realize how much you love and care for your family is not everyone that will do what you just said that means you the interest of your family nice one bro

Wait o 🤔 I haven't thought about of if I have 24 hours left, what will I do