Cleanliness, best way to stay healthy.

in HiveGhanalast month

Cleanliness they say is next to godliness. How would you describe your relationship with cleanliness? Do you find yourself constantly tidying, or do you embrace a more relaxed approach?

Cleanliness is part of me from childhood. I didn't learn it, rather it was natural in me. I can remember when my late mother used to tell me

I don't think you will be buried on the ground when you die. You will be among those that will be buried on palm trees.

Hahahaha, it was because i always tidy up myself and everything around me. I don't feel relaxed in a dirty environment. It irritates me and makes me uncomfortable. I constantly tidy up everywhere. I can sweep my room uncountable times in a day. I hat matching sand. My nose dictates bad odor easily and if nothing is done about it, i will develop cattarh immediately. My sister do call me a white woman that comes to black Land. All these names is due to my relationship with cleanliness.

My relationship with cleanliness can be described as to lover's or couples who does things together. It can also be described as salt and oil because both are necessary in our dishes. So, it's a must to do something for me. I don't keep dirty clothes unless something came up. I do wash everyday, mop my room and tidy up everywhere before going out. I can only feel comfortable in my room or any environment if it is clean.

How does your environment reflect your personality? Does cleanliness impact your productivity, creativity, or sense of well-being?

My environment says it all about me. I make sure my environment is clean. I am leaving in a public house and, when an issue came up about cleanliness, my landlord defended me. He made it clear that among the neat poeple in his compound, Chichi is number one. Apart from that, personally, i love clean environment. And because of that, it has impacted my productivity. My child is classified as one of the neatest students in their school. She knows me her mother as a neath woman and she has learned that from me. It has also affected my sense of well-being. How? I think of my health and that of others first in all i do. Because of that, am free from sicknesses that associates with unclean environment. My water is always saved in a clean covered containers. I don't drink exposed waters or drink from drums.

To crown it all, I don't see myself relaxing when everywhere is dirty rather, i always see myself tidying up every time. It's what i was known for and i can only feel comfortable in a clean environment.

Sort:  

Keeping our environment clean is very beneficial to the body as it reduces the risk of contaminating diseases that may arise from dirty environment.

Taking the route of cleanliness is something that is very adorable and I support that because that's the same approach I take and I've never regretted coming home to a clean environment.

The things said by your late Mum are poetic. Keep up the clean lifestyle that you are already living.