You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Balancing Life: How Do You Do it?

in HiveGhana29 days ago

So how do YOU balance it @collinz because I know that you are a busy man and have a lot of awesome projects on the go...

I know that I struggle to do every thing and in trying to do everything, have zero personal/ leisure life and spend atleast 12 hrs a day on the computer- 8 for the paid work which is really a mental brainfry and the rest trying to fit in what I want to do and actually enjoy...which is NOT enough time to do everything that I want to do and enjoy...I feel like I have wasted so many years and have no time to waste now because I have so many great ideas for business and even ideas to engage and onbaord new Hiveans...

I need to clone myself, that's the only way I can think of to achieve my goals...🤣

Sort:  

So how do YOU balance it @collinz because I know that you are a busy man and have a lot of awesome projects on the go...

Yes that's true, I do get busy with work, project work,. meeting, family and others but then I try to attend to everything that needs my attention, given priority to the ones that need to be done at a time. with aspects of work which I think others could help out, I delegate.

I know that I struggle to do every thing and in trying to do everything, have zero personal/ leisure life and spend atleast 12 hrs a day on the computer- 8 for the paid work which is really a mental brainfry and the rest trying to fit in what I want to do and actually enjoy...which is NOT enough time to do everything that I want to do and enjoy.

It sounds like you're dealing with a lot right now, and that must be so tough on you. Know that you can't possibly do everything unless you find time for each. Balancing work and personal interests can be challenging, especially with the kind work you engage in which demand so much of your time and energy. I would advise that you consider setting aside specific time just for yourself. It doesn't matter how small that time is, just make sure you take a break when you need to. Also, you can prioritise on a few key activities and dedicate some time off work to help you feel enjoy yourself. You have not wasted many years, your past was experience and the present is what really matters especially when now you are doing something productive with your time. Your well-being is important, and finding a better balance could really help you a lot my dear.
!BBH

@chocolatescorpi! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @collinz. (3/20)