A skill that save me from been broke

in HiveGhana4 months ago

Good day, amazing people of the hive block chain. Welcome back to my blog.

pexels-photo-5598301.jpeg

Source

School is very good, but looking at the way things are going in our country and nation, there is a need for one to have a skill. Skill is very important; if skill is not important, the government will not encourage every citizen to acquire one or two skills. I can still remember when my sister returned from national service. I was surprised that she could bake. I ask her sister how she told them that the federal government told them to learn one skill.

Looking at the way things are going, it seems like people who have skills are living large in our country. The majority of the people who have skills are really surviving with their skills.

Currently, the high rate of people learning skills is much higher, especially graduates who, after surviving in school for years, will still end up learning skills.

In my country, if you don't have skills, you are on your own.

I am so happy that I acquired this skill. I have always had a passion for sewing. After secondary school, I went to learn skills, although my parents were not in support of it. I really survived to acquire these skills, and I am not regretting a bit for acquiring them. These skills have really been of help to me in school and with my family.

Since I was a kid, I have always had a passion for sewing. I am so grateful to God that I acquired these skills. The skills have really been of help to me since my first day at the university. Through this skill, I was able to pay my school fees with the money I earned from my sewing.

pexels-photo-3771080.jpeg

Source

From the money I get from my sewing, I used it to take care of my dad before he gives up to the ghost. Without those skills, I don't know what I could have done with this skill, which makes me a boss of my own.

The importance of skill cannot be overemphasized since I realize the importance of acquiring skills. I don't joke with skills, but if I have a little chance to learn another skill, I will gladly do so.

My little advice to my followers is to go and learn a skill; there is a need for it, and presently, people with skills are living well.

Thank you for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate your comments, support, and upvotes.

Sort:  

Sewing is a really good skill. That's one skill I would create time to learn.

It’s everywhere,if you don’t know how to do something apart from your educational certificates,you are totally on your own.

Yes dear you are on your own

Sewing is indeed life saving skill. Skills are really crucial these days.

Yes my dear