marriage is a happy union why making yours a war zone.

in HiveGhana24 days ago (edited)

Good day, amazing people of the hive blog chain. Welcome back to my blog. Welcome back to another edition of the #hiveghana community.

2287EFA8-C58C-42B0-9283-A03160B8B8C4.webp
sourcesource

Marriage is an institution established by God. Marriage is a beautiful thing; it is the binding together of two people. I am so happy whenever I see couples living happily.

In the present day, many marriages have failed. Most of the time, I will ask myself, Why is marriage failing these days? Is this not the marriage that my parents have been in over the years?

Marriage is not the way it seems to be again. During our parent days, you will sacrifice and stand by the person you love, even if it means your family forsakes you. They are ready to die for love.

Marriage has really transformed a lot. These so-called civilians have done a lot of damage to homes. Today, wives no longer respect house husbands and beat up their wives like pouncing bags.

People no longer go into marriage to stand by their partner. 80% of marriages fail today because people enter into them because of wealth, and once the wealth vanishes, they will leave the marriage. Marriage is no longer based on commitment but on wealth, firmness, and so on.

I can still remember when I was growing up. Whenever I looked at how happy my parents were in their marriage, I always prayed to grow up on time so that I could have my own family. But currently, looking at the way I see this marriage, I am so scared of entering into marriage.

Most of my friends left their homes just two months ago. One of my friends, who thought that her marriage was the best, just left the marriage, and when I asked her what happened, she didn’t give me a good reason why she left the marriage.

003648C1-DF8D-4536-BA6F-BFA113B63B97.webp

source

Some of the factors that lead to breaking homes.

  • Lack of trust and understanding: I have come to realise that this is the major problem that couples have: failing to understand and trust each other. You should be able to trust and understand your partner for her marriage to work. It is one thing that made me love my late dad. No matter what an outsider tells him about my mom, he will ask my mom because he trusts who he has been living with over the years. Most marriages fail due to listening to gossip from people. When it comes to understanding, you should be able to understand your partner at every given time.
  • Respect and peace of mind—this is where my gender fails a lot. If you really want to keep your home as a lady, you must respect your husband. Men don’t like it when they are disrespected by a woman they marry with their money. Lack of respect alone can break a home.
  • Lies: A marriage that is built on lies will not last. This week, I read a post on Facebook about a newlywed couple. The lady found out that the man lied to her about living abroad after the marriage.

There are many things that cause failed marriages: cheating, finances, and so on.

My mom will always tell me that it takes a woman's hands to keep a home. How I wish marriage could go back to the way it was in the 1980's. That is where you will see the mean definition of rich and poor in health and sickness till death do us part. For me, I still love and cherish our parents messages, not that they are prefects but that they know how to handle their problems with three parties. If a couple starts involving three parties in their marriage, the marriage may not survive.

07E11AF3-39CD-4531-BC50-E50BC508BBD1.jpeg

source

We can actually make our home sweet. Marriage is a beautiful thing.

This is my entry for the Hiveghana weekly prompts.

Thank you for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate your comments, support, and upvotes.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Listen, you are privileged to see how happy your parents are and you should stick to that and print that on your memory. Please I don’t want to hear again that something happening these days is making you scared of marriage.

Okay my dear thank for the care i will not be scared again

You’re welcome

Some marriages are not just worth the till death do us part
I have seen a marriage of just one week and they break up.
Marriage is not a do-or-die affair. It is better to live before you leave.

Yes my dear is better i live with my alive than dying in the marriage.

Modern day's thought✌️

marriage is a beautiful thing, when there's a problem in the the family it's requires maturity to handle the situation, marriage is built up with two imperfect humans, not all marriages should just end because of a small arguement, alot of people think they can walk in and out of a marriage, and i think this mentality should be cancelled.

You are right my dear thank you for stopping by i really appreciate