Adulthood and its freedom

in HiveGhana13 days ago

Each time I hear or see topics centered on describing adulthood, the first line of word that comes my way is the "adulthood is hard" and it is very true because I'm an adult striving to survive by myself and life has not been easy at all. Working for every bit of money that comes my way, being careful in spending in order not to spend unwisely, racking my brain always on how to tackle one issue or the other. The list is just endless.

However, in all these, there are still some part of it that I find so enjoyable and lovely. No wonder they say that whatsoever that have an advantage must have disadvantage too.

The following are the things I find enjoyable in adulthood.

All round freedom:

When I was leaving for school, the mindset of the freedom I was going to enjoy filled my heart. It's not that I was being caged at home or being monitored like a girl child, no, I wasn't, but there were a whole lot of restrictions I experienced at home, such as being forced to go to church on days I didn't feel like going, being forced to turn off the TV and go to sleep because it was late already, and it was not good to watch TV at that late hour because our house was very close to the street road and it wasn't fenced.

Pexels

No doubt, all these were good principles in the house, but come on, there's no need to force a young adult to go to church when their spirit is not willing. It would totally turn into a show-off in church.

When I left, I was able to do my thing without being queried. Less I forget, my dad hated it so much whenever we were pressing phones at night instead of sleeping, so he made it a must that no one should be seen pressing phones at sleeping time. Imagine the feeling of being able to press my phone even at 2:00 am while watching a movie. The feeling is top-notch.
Imagine not going to church when I know that if I go, it would be like eye service. Please don't call me bad; I'm telling you how it is in my system.

Pexels

Having my space to myself

I wasn't brought up in a classic house where everyone had their own room, nope, I was brought up in a setting where four of us slept in one room. In all of that, I've always imagined myself having my own space such as the ones we see in Nollywood movies, and leaving for school gave me that freedom I had so much desired.

I'm not a very clean person when it comes to arranging a house, but I'm trying, and coming back from school or work to see my room, my bed intact gives me a lot of joy.

Life is funny; I'm enjoying this freedom of space now, and everything will change immediately I start bringing up children. Lol

Thanks!

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

I don’t know but from what I’m seeing, I think your dad had really good rules that were for your own good
Why would you even be pressing your phone at 2?
Take this 🎤 mic and tell me😂

Congratulations @cypher09! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP