THE ABORTION DEBATE

in HiveGhana12 days ago

Hello hivers! Welcome back to my blog and I hope you enjoy reading this content.

Image source

Basically for me I think having an abortion depends on the situation at hand, if a teenager that has been adviced severally and severely by her mother and society doesn’t heed to the advice then I believe that teenage girl shouldn’t have the right to an abortion, she should give birth to a baby and learn a lesson the hard way, nobody likes to learn a lesson the hard way but sometimes it actually straightens the head of the younger ones and even the older ones sometimes.

Some days back I heard a shocking story from my aunty about a girl of seventeen years who has aborted more than ten pregnancies, and I was shocked to my bone marrow, this girl just got into the university and has removed so many pregnancies, now in this case my aunty’s friend was asking my aunty what advice would she give her to go and tell the girls mother, my aunty replied her friend and said they should allow the girl give birth, so that she would be calm about sleeping around.. and I actually loved the advice because letting that girl take control pills might ruin her system, and also what if she later gets married in the future and she is unable to give birth…obviously they would start casting and binding the devil.

Just yesterday I was told that one of my junior is just barely 20 is pregnant, and the pregnancy is already out in the open, I was surprised but wasn’t so surprised because I vividly remember how my aunty adviced that girl, and even people in the area did too, not to judge because people make mistakes and nobody wishes for an unwanted pregnancy but since the did has been done, the best thing to do is to keep that pregnancy, times have changed and never can tell..that could be only the egg that would produce a child and one ends up aborting it what would happen in the future?

Yes women should have the right to do whatever they want to do but when it comes to abortion, ITS IS SIN, our Creator condemns it and even the society comdems it, ever heard of the prayer that whatever good thing is agreed in earth has also been agreed in Heaven, thesame thing goes for whatever that has been casted upon earth has also been casted in heaven.

Image source

Now to the time where if do an abortion it is actually justified, if that pregnancy would endanger the mothers in the future then please it should be taken at the early stage, the mothers life at that point is actually more important than that baby’s life, when the mother is alive another healthy pregnancy can be conceived.
So many women out there have been adviced by their doctors to take out some pregnancies that would be endangering in the future but these mothers would love to be ignorant and believe that a miracle would happen, yes! A miracle can definitely happen but please follow your doctor’s advice and stop endangering your lives.

Abortion is a terrible sin, but for me basically its depends on the situation on ground, if it has to be done to avoid disgrace then the reason isn’t justified, but if it has to done to save the mothers life then it’s thinkable.

THANKS FOR READING🌺💞

Sort:  

Congratulations @deborah-yelemu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May PUM Winners
Feedback from the June Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2024 Winners List

Abortion is one of the complicated and controversial topics IRL. What pains me is that some people are living inhumanely than pet animals. Sometimes the welfare of pets are well taken cared of.

I hope that human life will be respected. Unless the principle of double effect apllies. 🤩 !PGM