Do I prefer the African way of dressing or the western way??

in HiveGhana7 months ago

Greetings Wonderful Hivers

Welcome To My Blog This Is My First Post On This Socials.
The African way of dressing is a very unique and wonderful sight to behold. There are various dresses for different attire like Traditional Marriage, new yam festival and lot more but I will like to focus on the African Traditional Marriage Dress.

I hail from the eastern part of Nigeria were we value traditional dress very well.
I remember when I visited my grandma for the first time in the village, luckily it was during a wedding feast so she asked I go with her although I was reluctant but I later gave in to her request.
We got to the village square where the wedding was going on.
What caught my attention was the traditional dress which the bride was putting on, it consist of a gown sew with a traditional material, beaded crown on her head, necklace, earrings and bangles which she wore to add more beauty to her outfit. In other to make the attire complete she was holding a horsetail along side a native hand fan.

IMG-20231024-WA0069.jpg
Below is a picture of an Igbo bride in the African country

  • Once you see someone dressed in the above outfit you don't need to ask because from the dressing you can tell that you are looking at a new bride.

Another African dress that is common around the African countries is the tying of two heads of wrapper, wearing a blouse on their chest and tying a big head tire on their head the northerners call it (Aligogoro)

IMG-20231024-WA0070.jpg

u can also see some women tying wrapper and head tie standing with the bride

The Children are not left out when it comes to African Traditional way of dressing.
The eastern part of Africa have this wrapper they call Isi Agu which known as Lion Head, it can be tied or used to sew a long flowing gown for the girls while the boys use it to sew shirt which can b tied with wrapper or worn with black trouser.

IMG-20231025-WA0048.jpg
kids dressed in an African dressing

You must agree that The African Way Of Dressing Is Indeed A Beautiful Sight To Behold.
Thanks for reading

#hiveghana #leofinance #indiaunited #ghana #neoxian #wavio #cross-culture #palnet #proofofbrain #pimp

Sort:  

Those attires are beautiful. look at how beautiful the bride looks on her cultural attire seriously African dresses are nice.


Hey @emreal, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below