The wheel of things Hive has taught me

in HiveGhana9 months ago

Greetings everyone!

I joined this fast-growing Web-3 Blockchain by the name Hive around April this year, and hive has actually taught me a lot of things. Some of the lessons HIVE taught me actually helped to reshaped my approach to certain things, which I will be discussing today. I can boldly say that my personality and perspective are no longer the same since I encountered this hive blockchain.
istockphoto-474852838-612x612.jpg
5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9L7RdfmTcqzz182BhM4kmHpavXZtyhX36fsCtZzUV2gxjF7Lz16tHBXx8ejf7ukMcwxfH93wc1iD73ysAQp6MUpY3JDLSWRn5wqgxGh8raMkQqr5.gif

Pixabay

One of the most important thing hive has taught me is that ignorance is not an excuse.

Ignorance of the law, as people always say, is not an excuse.
When I first joined Hive Blockchain in April, I was still very inexperienced and naive. I found it very difficult to navigate the platform very well, and I was once a victim of plagiarism.

My first account was blacklisted, and all my posts were downvoted as a result of my mistake and ignorance. I accepted my mistake even though all my pleas for my account to be released were in vain. I didn't see the community administrators as bad people because I actually knew that it was all my fault and I needed to take full responsibility for my actions.

For the same incident not to reoccur again. I have to meet my hive role model to get more information about how hive works. After learning so many basic things about the Blockchain, I have to take a break so that I can heal. Imagine watching the account you have built for a couple of weeks go like that as a result of ignorance. I didn't allow the situation to chase me out of Hive; I started afresh, but this time I decided to be unique in my own way. Though my account is still growing, I strongly believe that one day I will certainly build it up to the standard I want.

Hive has taught me that passion, dedication, and consistency are the bedrock on which blogging thrives.

I always tell myself that blogging or writing is not my thing, but hive taught me that there are more hidden potentials inside me that I didn't even have knowledge of before.
One of the best pieces of advice one of my role models gave me was that I should overlook what I'm earning now at Hive Blockchain. That I should focus more on improving myself and engaging in useful things on the hive.

Another important thing hive has taught me is that I can be financially stable to some extent without defrauding others of their hard-earned money.

free-photo-of-money-in-wallet.jpeg
1690353692339.gif

Pexel
Though I haven't earned much since I started afresh in Hive Blockchain, I'm not desperate about it. I like the fact that hive helped me to challenge my fear of blogging and brought me to meet different types of people on hive.

I have always wanted to be financially independent in this life, and Hive has inculcated the virtue of patience in me. Sometimes I will post, but at the end of the day I will not see any votes, but that hasn't dissuaded me from growing.
One of my role models in the hive, who may be the same age as me, can easily pay for his school tuition fees without external assistance, and that has been my motivation for this Blockchain. I can easily buy airtime today from the little I have been earning from Hive Blockchain without begging anybody for money for a recharge card, and that's a big improvement for me in the financial aspect.

Hive has taught me that life is like a COIN. The chance of displaying the same face of the coin on each toss is 50 percent.

like I said earlier on. Sometimes I will post something, and at the end of the day, no one will vote or comment on it, but that actually taught me that life is full of ups and downs and that I should expect more in everything I do here. Though I should be expectant of a good outcome, my mind shouldn't always be beckoned to get more each time.
Hive has actually taught me that making money is not that easy and that life is not a bed of roses.

If you must eat, you must soil your hand by doing something meaningful.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9L7RdfmTcqzz182CKD4Ltw1zt6iynzzuW12rwChbQDRyBaNM2nkzSqrJQBViw1sWwivGC8LZhoFxWyVoTjkBSAoEaneLJzbMPjkGUFExkoFShaYn.jpeg

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9L7RdfmTcqzz182BhM4kmHpavXZtyhX36fsCtZzUV2gxjF7Lz16tHBXx8ejf7ukMcwxfH93wc1iD73ysAQp6MUpY3JDLSWRn5wqgxGh8raMkQqr5.gif

Sort:  

I have haven't been downvoted before but I learn it's an experience that is not pleasant, for you come back to hive it's shows your your consistency

I never allow the circumstances to determine my fate. I only have to follow the rules and regulations guiding this Blockchain to ensure that incident of such won't reoccur. Thanks so much for the comment dear. Much appreciated 👍

Hello @eagle112 I am glad that you could learn from your experience, plagiarism is a no no for me and I don’t forget to let anyone I onboard know that.

This was a nice read!

Thanks for the comment dear. I learnt my lesson in a hard way but I'm glad that I'm back again.
Please can I get a vote from you🙏

there are so many things you will enjoy here, just keeping doing the good work and you will have a very long to go

Thanks for the encouragement sir. I really appreciate your comment.
I hope to get acquainted with hive soon