22-04-2024~Gratitude Monday

in HiveGhana17 days ago (edited)

IMG20220401141455.jpg




I never knew and understood life and that life isn't all about what we just see and talk about from the little way we see things until I lost my dad. I never understood that life isn't all white, and constant jollification until the only person who always protected me from the harshness, the negative side of life, and the bitterness of life was snatched away from us by death, and after my eyes were opened to life the more, I Understood that to survive in life one needs to be constantly grateful.

Life is filled with countless things to be thankful for, big or small. This week, we want you to share with us the things you are grateful for in your life at the moment.




I have thousands and one thing to be grateful for, because there was a point in my life when I felt hopeless, helpless, frustrated, and dejected, and that the only option for me was death, I remember how I constantly went to sleep with the thought of not waking up the next day in my mind, I remember how I would pray and wish that the little sickness I was having, could lead to death, but it never came and day by day, I lost happiness in living because of what I was going through.

Today, I know better, because "I came, I saw and I am conquering" and every day, I am constantly grateful. It doesn't mean, I am in a resting place, but the fact that I am in a better place, better than where I used to be, shows that the future is bright and there is light at the end of the tunnel for me.




IMG20221002142220.jpg

Today, the only thing I am most grateful for is the "GIFT OF LIFE" especially that of my mother. It has not been easy, every year, we battle one terrible and life-threatening sickness or the other, and every year, she keeps waxing strong. For someone who is a diabetic patient, and ever since we knew about it, it has not been an easy adventure for us especially me because I am always at the forefront when something happens.

Currently, we are facing a challenging situation, currently in the middle of the desert but regardless, I am grateful that my mom is still alive, up till this year, this month, and this day. It has not been easy, but we keep pushing forward with God on our side.




Although nobody can tell when death will come, we only pray and it is only God who protects us, I still pray not to lose her too early, and because of her health situation, maybe due to me not having finances to save her when there is a need.

So, at this moment, waking up to call her and hearing her voice at the other end of the phone is what I am grateful for I pray she never loses hope and keeps fighting for herself and us, and I pray that God protects her and keep her for me till her old age.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @eliany! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

God will surely protect and keep her for you. There's a lot to be grateful for and God will give us more reasons to be grateful.

Amen. That's right, as long as we are alive, we have a lot of reasons to be grateful.

Thank you

You're welcome 😊

May God continue to console you and keep your mum alive and strong 💕