Forgiveness a journey of liberation

in HiveGhana3 months ago (edited)


Source


Forgiveness a compassionate feeling or an act of excusing mistakes or offense. it's essential to acknowledge that forgiveness manifests differently for each individual, influenced by various factors such as personal experiences. For me, forgiveness is not just a moral obligation but also a personal and transformative process. Forgiveness holds a profound power to liberate both the forgiver and the forgiven. It is a conscious choice to release resentment, bitterness and the desire for revenge, allowing healing and growth to take place. But As simple as it may seem, it is one difficult thing to do no wonder the Holy Bible says to err is human but forgive divine. Moreover, forgiveness can feel particularly challenging when the offense is severe or repetitive imagine a woman killing someone else only child and then coming to plead for forgiveness hmmm!! Absolutely Not something easy to do right?


On one hand, I recognize the inherent goodness of humanity and recognize that we all makes mistakes, understanding that every one is fallible, including myself has allowed me to emphatize with others actions and motives even when they caused me harm and it has helped my journey so far on forgiveness. Holding onto resentment and anger can be toxic, consuming one's mental and emotional energy, and hindering personal growth. By choosing forgiveness, I unburden myself from negativity and create space for positivity, peace, and joy to enter my life. I refuse to allow the actions of others to dictate my emotional wellbeing and happiness.


Source


Have I been hurt before yes infact it came as the biggest betrayal of my life. Someone I consider family, had access to my bank pins, social media handles and wears gave me the shock of my life. At first it was really hard to let go even when countless times she begged for forgiveness but I just won't let myself to forgive her. But I only found out that it was causing me more harm because for every activities I engaged in and the thoughts of what she has done pop's up I lost my peace. And that's why I always choose to forgive because it's a choice for my own benefits. In as much it's for my benefit, my faith/ belief also admonishes me to forgive believing in the power of redemption and second chance. I recognize that people can change and learn from their mistakes. By offering forgiveness, I not only extend a hand of reconciliation but also provide an opportunity for the other person to reflect, grow, and transform. I have witnessed the transformative impact of forgiveness firsthand, both in myself and in those I have forgiven, reaffirming my faith in its ability to foster healing.

As much as I believe in forgive, forget and move on, I'll encourage that you don't forget the lesson learnt cause it helps in future not to allow such betrayal to surface again.

Thank you for your time, peace 🕊️

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Letting go really frees us and brings us so much peace.
It was so brave of you to finally agree to forgive her and allow peace to reign in your life.

Yeah I was happy I let go of the hate

Sometimes some people take the forgiveness for granted and still want to hurt you, I’ve learnt to forgive but keep the relationship at a distance to avoid recurrence.

That's why you don't forget the lesson their betrayal taught you in other to avoid same mistake reoccurring.