Finding Peace in the Night: My Journey with Sleep

in HiveGhana โ€ข 29 days ago

You may want to call me the sleeping queen lol ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. I have a deep experience with sleep because I would like to quickly say I like to sleep. Today's question is really funny because everyone has their own funny journey when it comes to dreams and rest. Well for me, I don't really have weird dreams or any issues when it comes to sleeping, mine is just a penchant for early bedtime, and a deep appreciation for a quiet place.

image.pngsource

I'm kind of different because there are people who have some recount tales of weird and scary dreams and some fantastical adventure, my nights are often not those ones full of much events as I do dream once in a blue mood.i usually do find solace in the simplicity of a restful night's sleep, free from the interruptions of strange or unsettling visions. There was a day one of my good friend asked me if I dont normally dream because he hadly hear me talk about it, well some people may crave the excitement of vivid dreams, I have come to cherish the peacefulness of a quiet mind.

Despite the serenity of the night and how peacefully I usually have good sleep, there is one recurring pattern that has become a familiar thing that normally happens to me, the waking up in the middle of the nigh. For years now, I have found myself waking up from sleep in the wee hours of the morning, a habit that persists despite my best efforts to sleep through the night uninterrupted. While some may view this interruption as a disruption to their sleep cycle, I have learned to embrace it as a natural thing that is to do my body's own internal clock. In these quiet moments of wakefulness, I find a sense of clarity, I normally think better during those hours l, I will maximize it by reading or being active on hive.

image.pngsource

However, beyond the realm of dreams and waking up in the middle of the night lies one thing that makes another essential component of my sleep experience, the environment in which I rest. For me, a peaceful night's sleep is based upon a quiet and cool setting, free from the distractions of external noise especially by my younger ones ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜, yes oo you see our younger ones can disturb we elder siblings too much๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚, though some people prefer an out bustling environments or rely on sounds of music for a better sleep, I find peace in the stillness of a quiet room. It is within this serene backdrop that I am able to fully rest my mind and surrender to the gentle move of sleep.

To enhance this sense of a peaceful environment, I have incorporated the soft strains of blues music into my bedtime routine, yeah I love blues musics. The soothing melodies serve as a gentle backdrop, granting me access to a more calm of relaxation. With each note, I feel tension melt away, paving the way for a restful and blissful night's sleep.

This post Is inspired by the #AprilInleo Monthly topics, come join in the fun of writing on interesting and beautiful topics daily, check out the announcement post for more info

[Inleo] is a blockchain-based Web3 community that builds innovative applications on the Hive, BSC, ETH, and Polygon blockchains. Our flagship application: Inleo allows users and creators to engage and share content on the blockchain while earning cryptocurrency reward

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort: ย 

Cool blue music also helps me have a good peaceful sleep. Seriously you don't dream? Is that a good or bad thing๐Ÿ˜…

I do but very rare ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜