Love and money.

in HiveGhana3 months ago

I'm an African and in African, marriage is a big deal. If a parent especially mothers notice that their child doesn't want to get married, or is delayed in getting married, they might go as far as seeking spiritual assistance or even getting someone for them to marry.

I'm my own perspective, I don't think I would want someone to pressure me into getting married, or rather, I would prefer If no one pressures me into getting married, because time has really changed.

But in marriage I think money and love are important although I think there are levels to the importance. Getting married to someone that has money can't guarantee a happy marriage. On the second hand, starting a family without enough money is a difficult journey.

Many ladies end up marrying someone because of their wealth, and that goes a long way to contribute to the high rate of divorce in the world recently. When you get married to someone because of money, the marriage stand a great risk if divorce because. Firstly, you never loved each other, it was just infatuation fueled by the wealth, so what happens when the wealth is not there anymore 🤷. Believe me as if that moment, the marriage would become a very unhappy one.

Secondly, the money might be there but, since the love part is lacking that is a very big problem. What happens when they finally meet someone they love, what happens then. Once they feel the happiness that come with spending time with their loved ones, then what ever they had with their partner would become shaky. They might even go as far as using their partners money to take care of the person they love.

On the other hand, just like I said earlier, starting a family without money is a tough journey. Like a very very tough one, because children are really costly to maintain. And lack of necessities can even push a partner into looking for what he/she needs outside.

But just like I said earlier, there are levels to the importance. In as much as I would like to get married to someone that has money I don't think I can get married to someone that we both don't love each other. I strongly believe that love conquers it all, as long as there is love, we can pull anything through. That's why I was specific about we both sharing the same feelings because it's becomes a problem when the love is one sided.

I learnt through my days of living with my parents that, yes money is important, but love is more important because money might finish, something might come up and affect the source of the money but as long as there is love,

FB_IMG_1701672997397.jpg

FB_IMG_1701672969098.jpg

The pictures are images of my parents from my gallery

Sort:  

Nice thoughts... you are right money is not everything. The money that is spent fades but love grows when given.

Thanks for your kind comments ❤️

You are welcome dear..

That’s a good question people forget to ask.
What happens when the money you’re choosing over love finishes.
it’s really a valid one.

It's not a favourable question so it's intentionally ignored 😂

You are right. Is hard to see true love finish or fade away. But money might finish at any time

Yes, that's exactly my point, but many young people really don't want to hear that