My order of priority

in HiveGhana4 months ago

The case of natural disaster is a scary one and so many things are lost. But if I find my self in such situation the first thing I would grab would be my file.
In that file contains all my credentials, I've worked so hard to get every piece of paper on that file.

IMG_20231229_100620_824~2.jpg

If anything should happen to that file, I might not be able to recover some of the things in there or even if I do, it would take my a lot of time and money and stress. So yes, the file would be the first thing I would grab.

The second I would grab, even though deep down I wanted it to be the first, but I just couldn't would be my Phone. The reason why I couldn't make it the first is that every important document in my phone is saved, so if I log in my email address on any device I can recover almost everything. But not withstanding, my phone is one important thing to me, I use it to make calls, I can access my bank with it, I can call for help with it. If I have my phone, I have everything under control, which is why I'm making it the second because it is highly important to me, the reason my file is the first is because of how tedious it would be to recover the content.

IMG-20231229-WA0015_1.jpg

Then the third I would pick would be the bag containing few of my cloths. I'm not the type to hang all my cloths, I like leaving some inside my mini bag Incase of short travels. In the bag contains few of my cloths and underwears, the reason I'm making it third is because it's the least on my ladder. For someone infront of natural disaster, cloths is the least of the person's problem so it's only natural I made it third.

There are other things I would have loved to grab 😂, things like television, my toiletries, my food. But let's be real, while trying to carry all those heavy things, I might get caught in the disaster. Even if I don't, how on earth would I move them, I don't have a car. How would I get to transport them since definitely, my house would be ruined.

So I pick up my file (it's always under my bed and very accessible) then grab my phone and my bag, when I come outside after the whole mess and I'm in a safe zone, I could simply put my file in the bag and move on.

Sort:  

I don't see myself running away without remembering to carry my phone, it's nearly impossible.

I completely agree with you.

That gadget is so handy and important 😊

My phone is the first ooo.

Any other thing can follow after that☹️