My privacy is my right.

in HiveGhana15 days ago

Privacy is golden.
It might not seem it but when you have your privacy you have everything.

In today's society, it is getting more difficult to have your privacy. Don't get me wrong it's not that there's no privacy though but the attainability of privacy keeps getting difficult.

Personally, I'm a very private person. I find it difficult to move around when people keep saying hi. Yes, it's that serious. I prefer to remain hidden (although I've grown to learn that for me to get to the hight I want to, my name at least must be known.) That's a topic for another day.

Most times, I wonder how celebrities cope in today's society where the media, fans and trolls are after them. It seem it's more of a competition on who could dig out more dirt about each celebrity and I end up asking. People that do these, do they even wonder about the well being of these people they are doing this to. I mean they are humans don't you think always doing this has an effect on their mental health?

Personally, I'm someone that prioritize privacy, I'm someone that doesn't like it when I'm so known and everyone keeps calling out to me. It has a great disadvantage to my mental health.

I'm my opinion, it's a good thing to fan all you want. I mean support the best way you can. Patronise people's services but know when not to get involved. Know when to stop. Please and please stop getting over involved in people's daily life.

Let's forget about celebrities and popular sensations. Let's talk about our family and friends. Do you know that even your siblings at home also deserve some privacy? Even your partner do.

20240426_161055_0000.png

When you look at someone and you find out the person is not willing to let you involved in a particular sphere of their life, you simply let the person be. You don't need to force yourself into someone's life, cut the person some slacks, them then be. I'm not saying you shouldn't be affectionate or anything, I'm saying you shouldn't bug people too much.

Like I said earlier, privacy is golden. When one has their privacy, they get to have a roper grip of their life.

I know that some people might disagree with me, some might insist it doesn't matter most especially people that love having people around. But, even if you love it, it doesn't mean everyone else should.

But call me up anywhere, I'd still insist that privacy is one of the best you could offer to someone. It's not that the person doesn't want you around or something. It's just that they function better in their own space so respecting that alone wouldn't hurt.

The image was designed with Canva

Sort:  

I used to also think about celebrities too
Putting their business out there and all but I realized that we all have control over what we put out there , would you know where I am if I don’t share my location to you?
No

It’s best we only share what we want people to see