Weekly Engagement-WK 31 ~ MEMORIES FROM 2023

in HiveGhana4 months ago

This week, we want you to share with us three(3) memories from 2023 that you hold dear to your heart. It could be a loss, a win, or time spent with family. Make sure to use pictures of your own so we can also feel how special that memory is to you. Let's get to having fun!




Last year, started on a footnote I never expected, a good one actually, and just maybe I am glad it started that way because so far so good, it turned out better than I expected. 2023 came with the good and the bad, I said the good because I started a journey that will last for four years and many other things I was able to achieve, and the bad because the economy took a toll on me and my finances.

One of the good things I loved about 2023, is my ability to travel out of my state after years of dwelling in that place and it is one of my wishes this year, that the opportunity for me to travel again presents itself and I seriously can not wait for such opportunity.

So, here is me and my friend, we were actually three who traveled out of state for a friend's wedding but she is in another picture, and because the prompt requires just three pictures I wouldn't want to go against the rules of the community.

IMG_20240104_014558.jpg

So, yeah, we traveled to another state for a friend's wedding and because it was during the holiday, we had to stay the weekend over there, and it was epic. Away from home, most times can be therapeutic to the body, soul, and mind and that is what I am praying for this year 2024, and I pray that my wishes come to pass.




In the month of February, I did my matriculation showing I am a bonafide student of the University of Uyo, this is one of the pictures that never made it to my social media, this is one of the pictures that when I look at it, and remember the challenges I faced during my first year of enrollment into the institution, I say to myself, God is in this business. I wasn't sad or happy, I just had so many mixed feelings about everything and the responsibility that comes with being the sole sponsor of my education.

IMG_20240104_015026.jpg

Unlike many, they posted and all of that, but I kept this in my phone gallery until today. Only a few important people got to know about my admission, while for others it came as a surprise because I never said it or posted about it when I did my matriculation. I was never a social media fan, so it never bothered me to make it known to anybody and so far so good, the journey has not been easy but when I look back, I am grateful I did not defer my admission even when I had reasons to defer it and others gave me valid reasons to do the same.




The year wouldn't have been so much fun without this little trouble by my side, she is a bundle of pain in my arse as much as a bundle of joy. One of my great fans, supporter, and friend.

IMG_20240104_014733.jpg

She is the only one who knows how to tune me into being in the mood, especially in taking pictures, without her my photo gallery wouldn't have existed because I don't naturally take pictures on my own. Someone said my phone is more guy-like instead of lady-like and I don't doubt it because that's who I am but with this beautiful-troublesome soul by my side, you must know everything even if you don't involve in them. It's a new year, and I hope to have beautiful pictures that will accompany beautiful stories filled with memories by the end of the year.




Thank you, this is the original post for anyone interested in participating in the prompt

Sort:  

Look at how I jumped here after seeing the first picture,looking for anything marriage invitation 😂

🤣🤣🤣🤣, it's like you are among those that don't like peace in this year 2024 because what is this comment looking for here 🤣🤣🤣

If my friends see this na, they will say it is God that is speaking to you, please ooo 🤦🏼‍♀️

You see o🤣🤣,God spoke to me

She is whinning me 🤣🤣

Lovely memories!

Thank you

Awww, beautiful memories indeed

Yeah, it is. Thank you

We all made memories in 2023, despite the difficulties faced.

Indeed, we did.

Beautiful memories.
Marriage his coming this year

😏😒🚶🏾‍♀️🚶🏾‍♀️, I am not seeing this

You don't need to see it. I am seeing it for you

One of my biggest problems is taking pictures, I don't know why I don't like it at all. I had tried to blend to no avail, maybe my trial isn't enough.

Those pictures really captured it all, you have beautiful memories. I am surprise that you didn't post your matriculation pictures, hehhe, if it was me, although I don't like taking pictures, but if I should get one, Facebook will suffer that day🤣🤣

Well, you have a beautiful personality, keep it up, you don't need to be like others, just be you but be the best version of yourself.

Lol, then we are plenty in the table of not wanting to snap pictures na

My matriculation pictures, eh, even my birthday pictures or just writing happy birthday on my wall, I find it hard, how much more matriculation gown lol, that one dey will have to beat me

Lol 😊 thank you.

Your case is pro, we will get a doctor to check it out

🤣🤣🤣, please ooo

😂😂😂

Heheh... Don't worry, when we Eventually meet, we will snap and I'll post it😁

Congratulations @evegrace! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 3500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!

It good to have someone that knows how to tune you to be in the mood
Nice write up👍

Yeah, we just have to have that one person.

Thank you

Thank you so much for sharing the memories of the past year that you hold dear to your heart. Also, on the occasion of the new year, I hope that God will always give you the opportunity to spend every moment with your family. Also improve all your skills City of Creator always help.

Just seeing this. I would say it is a win. Cheers to the new year.