Adulthood isn’t a scam, it’s just full of responsibility.

in HiveGhanalast month

The topic is quite interesting, right? While having a deep thought on what to write, this topic popped into my head because many people have chosen to see adulthood as a scam instead of facing the responsibilities that come with it. There are many young adults out there who were forced to become adults or mature because of the situation they found themselves in, and sometimes this situation beholds is their ability. This is what made them believe adulthood is a scam.

IMG_5551.jpeg

If I say that adulthood is simple, then you can consider me a liar. I’m also a young adult who is facing the responsibilities that come with being an adult. Adulthood is hard, and I agree with that statement anytime, any day. If I’m to complain about it all, then I would need an extra account because this one won’t be able to contain all my ranting and complaining. There is one thing that makes adulthood hard, and that is taking responsibility for ourselves and others.

The part of adulthood that is hard for me, which I believe many young adults can relate to, is paying our bills and taking responsibility for not just ourselves but also other people we are related to. I’m the first male child of my parents and the first grandson of my family. There is so much that is expected of me, which has made me mature on time and facing the life of a young adult.

IMG_2467.jpeg

There are some privileges I used to enjoy before, like getting funds for a haircut from my parents, being picky about food, waking up to meet my breakfast prepared, and asking for funds for my clothing and shoes, but those days are over. I have to face reality now because these are the basic things a man should be able to provide for himself. If I visit my parents and I request a particular dish, these words aren’t too far from my mom's lips: “Bring the money, then I’ll prepare it.” What a life, mom! You used to do this without asking for money.

It is what it is now, and I have to face it. Even if adulthood is full of responsibilities, it can be fun too because there is this freedom you have to do what you think is better for your life, and the ability to make decisions that affect your life is also something to consider because anything that happens after your freedom is given to you is all on you.

We can sit here all day to talk about the hardships of adulthood, but what good will that do to us if we can’t discuss ways to combat this hardship?

Here are some of my thoughts that I think would make adulthood a lot better for us.

Many people think that when they leave their parent's home, they are now full-grown adults and don’t need their parents advice on certain matters. Well, that’s a very wrong approach. This is why many people think adulthood is a scam. Your parents are your parents, and it’s not a bad thing to ask for help when you are in need of it. Don’t go about saying I left home and I should do things on my own. If you can’t rely on your family, then who do you think will come to your rescue without a second thought?

Secondly, I believe keeping friends with the same goals as you or friends that can help you in your life journey is also something that can make adulthood very easy. Friends that can support you with ideas, finances, prayers, work load, and many more. Keep friends that can make a big impact on any area of your life; friends like that are gold.

e54c121d-2576-471a-9305-a8de8dec42fa.jpeg

Lastly, have a mentor or someone older than you. Someone who has walked the part you’re about to embark on, someone with experience, someone who can guide you on which way you can go. People like this are out there; look for them and stop feeling like you don’t need anyone in this life. If you think like that, then the hardships of adulthood will give you a premium ticket for more hardships to come.

Thanks for reading. I hope you’re able to learn from this article. I remain your favourite blogger on Hive, fashtioluwa. If you have any questions, ask them right away.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

No matter how old you are , you’ll still be a child to your parents.

Who are you going to even ask for money. Your your siblings will be bossing your for small cash while you’re out there trying to even get garri to eat. It’s not easy but we have to find a way out.

See fine boy wey wear shoe. Chai!😂😂

Fine boy wey wear shoe?🤣🤣🤣🤣

Nhaji what is this🤣

🤣🤣🤣 don’t worry, I understand her

🤣🤣

I'm praising him.😂😂😂

🤣🤣

You’re right. Younger siblings won’t ask what’s going on before asking for funds, they will ask when they get it. That’s when they will ask how things are going. Funny.

And your last comment. My head is swelling ooo😁😁✌🏼😊

they think you are just carrying money around.

It’s part of being the big bro 😪😌

I know right

!BBH

@nhaji01! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @fashtioluwa. (3/5)

😂😂God knows how many times I abused that haircut fund privileges, I get the cash and spend on snacks then come up with a cover story to get another 😂😂

Hehehe
We all did this when we were little 😂😂 now we can’t get such funds again

I no longer keep full hair
Lowcut is ok

Lowcut is the best ooo, fresh air will easily reach your brain for one to think well 😌

🤣🤣🤣 yes bro. I’m in support too