My Revenge Plan For The Man That Left Me At The Altar.

in HiveGhana4 months ago

Hello Hivians and Hive Ghana. I hope we are all having a great time. After reading the topic for the week, one of the topic got my attention, and I was like “Who is the best person to answer this if not someone that has always thought of wedding” so I gave the topic to someone to see what their mind can make of it. I hope you enjoy what you read cause……..

My friends are happy that, finally, I’m living singlehood. After how many years of preaching, all my excuses are “I need to work to earn money. I want a better life for my family." Mom and dad didn’t even call me again. Because I’m already in my late 30s.

My name is Joke Funmilola, and I work with the best company in the world. I travel to different countries and meet with top people’s. Everyone loves me so much, both young and old. Marriage is not yet on my agenda. My main plan is to adopt a child, but I know the day will come when they will ask about their father.

I met a guy on Facebook. I couldn't take my eyes away from his handsomeness. I kept staring at his pictures. I sent him a text, and when I received a response from him, I didn’t hesitate to give my response. We started chatting, and the smile on my face changed—even everyone in my workplace noticed. We talk every hour, every second, and every minute.

He made the decision to schedule our meeting. I had to go shopping in order to purchase a bodycon dress. I couldn't get any sleep that night. I wish the time ticked so fast. I had to let my boss know that I would be taking the day off. To look attractive to my partner, I had to acquire a new hairstyle, a pedicure, and a lovely scent. We meet 90 kilometres from my residence at a stunning restaurant. I had a nice time with him. We met like four times before we started going to each other’s house.

He introduced me to his big sister; she was happy to see me, and later, after a few months, I met his parents. Segun was very serious with me; he is caring and gentle.
I didn’t wait too long to introduce him to my parents.After a year, we set a date for our wedding. In Yoruba land, we do the introduction first.I noticed Segun's mood during our introduction. We talk about it when he says he lost a contract worth millions of dollars and that we should postpone the wedding date because he plans to use the contract money. I told him not to worry and that I would surely give him any amount he needed for the wedding.

He requested $10 million. On the day of our wedding, Segun was very happy, telling my friends that I was his best gift from the Lord. He keeps praising me in front of my friends without knowing he has a plan for me already.The day of our wedding, Segun told me that he was on his way to church.
I was dressed up to meet my man at church. On getting to church, I was told Segun was yet to be at church. I thought I was the one to walk up to him on the altar.

We waited for three hours. The family started calling Segun; his number was ringing, but later on it was off. His family members were speechless.

I couldn't think of anything; I was dumb. All I could do to express how painful it was to me was shed tears while sitting on the floor with my wedding dress. I became an introvert; I don’t talk to anyone; I lost my job; I had to stay at my parents house after Segun left me at the altar.

image.jpeg
Image source

A 2 years later, an anonymous person sent me Segun wedding invitation letter. It was then I decided I was going to take revenge.
I made sure my place was achievable and would be a success.My first revenge is that I’m going to kidnap his wife so that he will be left at the altar, just like he did to me years ago. If I’m unable to succeed with the plan, then I will move on to another plan.

Sending gifts to him at his work, asking girls to go to his office, and harassing him by saying that he slept with them and didn’t pay until he lost his job. My other plan is to kidnap his kids every month without asking for ransom, just to make his life look miserable.

This is how I will take my revenge on any man who leaves me at the altar.
🥶🥶😬😬

Sort:  

Please don't kidnap his kids ooooo
Have human compassion abeg

"Sending gifts to him at his work, asking girls to go to his office, and harassing him by saying that he slept with them" this one sounds fun though

You got it right
But the kids own
You know
I too think is extreme but then again
😶‍🌫️😶‍🌫️

But then again??
Even though

Heheheh
Oya Oya
You won
I think it’s a bad idea too

🤣😂😃
Thank God
I always win

😂😂😂
!BBH

@mmenyene! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @fashtioluwa. (4/5)

Joke's journey from heartbreak to revenge is a rollercoaster of emotions. The tale serves as a cautionary reminder of the potential consequences when love turns into betrayal. The chilling twist at the end leaves readers questioning the boundaries of revenge and the lasting impact it can have on one's own life.

Very correct
When loves turns betrayal
There is nothing the human mind isn’t capable of
!BBH

@itxmehamza! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @fashtioluwa. (1/5)

The human mind can navigate through a wide spectrum of emotions, from love and joy to heartbreak and, in extreme cases, thoughts of revenge. It underscores the complexity and depth of human experiences.

How? I think kidnapping his kids is just going too far.
That’s not something you should do na🤣

Well, welllllll. The human man is a machine that can devise all sort of thing if given the opportunity to do so and if handed the power to do so, then there is nothing they can’t achieve.

I just formed it now. Making sense right !BBH

@abenad! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @fashtioluwa. (3/5)

I know that Joke was heartbroken because of what Segun did to her but taking revenge by kidnapping his kids is way too far, I love how she sent ladies to his office to harass him by saying he slept with them. But in my own opinion if am the one Segun left at the altar and I heard that he is getting married to another woman all I have to do is go and meet him and then ask him to return my $ 10 million or else I will report him to his wife what happened between us and I want to see who will lose between us cause what he did is uncalled for.

Well, that is a good idea too