Habit Of Pressing Phone || It's Time To Reduce It

in HiveGhanalast month

Image

In the year 2018, I had my Nysc (National youth Services corp) in Delta State. Before I leave Ogun state to Delta State for my Nysc, my determination was to have a job in Delta State and begin my life over there. When I got there, everything where working as planned. I got a job, while still doing my Nysc but along the line I developed an habit of pressing phone at all time.

Phone is a device used for communication purposes through phone calls, SMS and social media, calculation, setting alarm, for fun such as playing of games and capture of pictures. Nowadays, phone make our work easier, faster and convenient.

Although my job requires the used of a phone but not too much compared to how I'm making used of it now. I work as a secretary in a small firm. My job as a secretary in this company is to carried out most of my activities with phone. As a secretary, I'm in charge of the customer care service, which includes attending to customer through phone calls and Whatsapp messages and I'm also in charge of documentation of customer records, and all these activities are been carried out with the used of phone.

However, whenever I'm less busy, or whenever I have nothing to do, I always love pressing my phone. I have tried stopping this habit on several occasions, but I'm always find it so difficult to stop. Nowadays, it looks like I'm getting addicted to the phone, because there's no moment in time, that I didn't like being with my phone and any time that I'm not pressing my phone, I always look moody, worried, and bored.

Whenever I'm cooking, I always go to the kitchen with my phone, I'll be doing the cooking at the same time be watching movies on Netflix and sometimes, I play games or go through social media. Even in the toilet, on the road, in the farm and so on. I still press my phone. The only time I don't press my phone is when I'm sleeping.

Now that I'm married, My husband do complained about this habit of pressing phone at all times, and he always warns me that too much pressing on the phone isn't good for the eyes but I just found it so difficult to stopped this habit. Any moment I tell myself I'm not operating my phone today, I always go back to it.

However, the habit of pressing phone at all time is one thing, that I wanted to minimize or stopped but I'm founding so challenges to do and it always looks like I'm getting addicted to it.

This is my response to the question asked on @hiveghana. We want to hear about one habit you're trying to break?

Thanks for your time on my post.

Sort:  

Phone is no doubt a good device and easily to get so addicted to it because of all the works it carried out

Yes, phones are incredibly useful but can be addictive. It's important to find a balance.

Oh for your husband to even come in the picture shows how serious it is. Anyway, do you know it’s really a bad thing to have your phone around you whiles you are cooking?

For your safety, we would advise that you try your best to put a stop to that at least.

Thank you for the advice. I'll be more mindful of keeping my phone away while cooking for safety.

Sell your phone or give it to your husband to keep for you then buy a small phone itel or Nokia use it for 3-6 months before returning to your android phone or iphone and you will see the difference 💯