Making good progress on hive: My journey so far.

in HiveGhana8 months ago

Hello! Welcome to my blog. In today's post I will be sharing my progress so far on the blockchain and what I think helped me.

Being part of web 3 has been an exhilarating experience for me. Although it hasn't always been easy, I have found great joy in navigating the blockchain.

When I reflect on my journey so far, I realise how daunting it was, even with the guidance of a guardian. Navigating the blockchain can be challenging, but I have reached a point where I am determined to put in more effort.

The progress I have made on hive is truly remarkable, and I owe it all to the newbies initiative, dreemport, and the September hive power up day.

First, the dreemport monthly challenge has played a significant role in helping me expand my network. By actively participating in this challenge, I have not only made numerous friends but also witnessed an increase in the reach of my posts. There have been days when I felt unsure about which posts to read, comment on, and upvote. During those times, I turn to dreemport, where I am guaranteed to find five interesting posts waiting for me. This has significantly boosted my engagement on the hive blockchain.

Secondly, the September hive power up day marked a significant milestone for me. It was my first time participating in a hive power up event, and I am glad that I took that leap. I set an achieveable goal to reach 500 HP before the end of the year, starting with my initial HP of 217.132. Through sheer dedication and commitment, I achieved that target before the end of the month. Additionally, I was fortunate to be selected by @fionasfavourites for a 300 HP delegation, which further boosted my hive power. As of now, my hive power stands at an impressive 593.242 HP.

The third aspect that has greatly contributed to my growth is the Newbies initiative. This program has connected me with individuals from different countries, and in just a few weeks, I have been able to make valuable friendships. Although the initiative is still in its early stages, I am thrilled by the opportunities it presents. I eagerly look forward to exploring, learning, and having fun with everything that the team has planned for us.

To my fellow hivers, I urge you to exercise patience with hive and stay focused on your journey. While it's important to stay motivated by the rewards hive offers, I also understand the value of looking beyond them. Strengthen your engagement within the hive community by actively participating in community-organised activities. Joining community discords is an excellent way to stay connected with friends and gain insights. And, of course, don't forget to participate in hive power up days, as they can significantly contribute to your growth.

I am grateful for the progress I have made so far.

By putting in the effort and embracing the hive community, we can all continue to thrive and make the most of this exciting blockchain.

Image:Source

Thank you for stopping by 🌸

Sort:  

Web3 is indeed an exhilarating experience and I am glad to see that you are making progress on the blockchain, keep up the good work

Thank you so much!

Thanks for participating in week 17s activities, keep hiving, cheers!
Nat.gif

Thank you!

thank you for this piece, I hope all can take some points here

You welcome and I am glad to share.

Congratulations @ginika! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the October edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023

Thank you so much!

You're welcome, @ginika! We appreciate your engagement in Hive Power Up Day. Keep powering up and reaching new heights on Hive!