POOR CUSTOMER RELATION ALMOST RUIN EDINWO SUPERMARKET KWARA STATE NIGERIA.

in HiveGhana2 months ago

images (9).jpeg
Source
Good morning lovers
I will like to choose among the hiveghana listed topics which make me pick the one I prefer most "customer service".
Looking at the perspective of business now adays,a lot of unemployment and lack of job for Nigerian youth and adult which make some go for business to earn for a living.Alot don't have the capability to start up a business while they work under a one man business.
The core subject of a business man is the satisfaction of customer which have been so hard because of individual self attitude.For a business to exist and grow well ,the owner and worker must take his or her customer as the first priority and treat them with respect
WHAT IS A CUSTOMER SERVICE
Readers might be thinking the writer is just talking all alone which make me want to define and explain more about the definition of customer service .This is refer to the relationship between the owner of a business and consumer for satisfying customer needs.

A VISIT TO EDINWO SUPERMARKET
Good day
am here to share my experience as a customer to my hive Ghana friends,it is not a new thing for staffs of a supermarket acting rudely to customers which I needed to confirm to test their customer service which I bought a loaf 🍞 of bread and gave the cashier a thousand of naira to collect a balance of two hundred naira but they don't have change and they all ignore me which left me frustrated and contact the manager of the company.
The manager plead and respond to me well and I left .
DISADVANTAGE OF POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.
It reduce the profit of the organization.
It make customer spread bad news about the company which make people avoid coming to the supermarket.
improper staff performance destroys the company rapidly.
HOW TO SOLVE STAFF BAD BEHAVIOR
proper appointment of staff with good testing.
Make use of qualified certificate to appoint staff to the company.
Good managerial performance help for better effect on staffs.
NOW I believe my point is interesting and fun to readers for learn from it
THANK YOU ALL AND HAVE A LOVELY DAY

Sort:  

The sad thing about the whole customer service problem is that after they are rude, it shows in the sales and the loss is felt by managers. They will still take their salary at the end of the month whether the sales were poor or not.

That is a bad behavior and a selfish act

Very very

Most companies have lost their customers and potential customers just because of one little act of incompetence from a customer service person.
The best managers can do is to always keep them on their toes and also provide incentives.

Good point, characteristics of a good manager is to adjust the look hole in staff behavior