Life Is A Struggle Worth The Fight.

in HiveGhanalast year (edited)

graffiti-g4286c6cbb_1280.jpgpixabay

I was born a happy lad who always wore a smile on my face. The most noticeable thing about me was the smile, everybody talked about it but some of life's turmoil and hardship almost took that from here. But here I am today, with a story to tell and a smile still visible.

I hope this letter will inspire you to never give up on yourself and to find a purpose, then go on to putting in all you have to make your dreams come through. You have to believe you more than anybody around you will.

The Psalmist said:

Examine me, O Lord, and prove me; try my reins and my heart. Psalm 26:2

My early life predicament


My life challenges begun at an early age. My firsthand experienced thought me how some people can be so insensibility and unthoughtful. My kindergarten headmistress despised everything about me or maybe I was not on her list of favorite people. From time to time, she will call me dirty, and to add insult to injury, she said the school fees I paid was dirty too. But it was always interesting, she will not return the money to me since it was dirty. lol. To add to my predicament, I had a misunderstanding with a kid from my school which turned into a fight. This was not the first of its kind with this boy as he will always molest the boys because he was stronger than most of us. This time, the universe seemed to have worked on my favor and got my hands on him in my defense. The matter got to this woman and instead of investigating the case, she called me big headed and all sort of names and then console the other boy then moved on.

It was a difficult start for me as a young boy and this kind of shame and degrading slur continued in my primary school years, at church and even in Junior High School.

In Junior High School I was a below average student, had my strength but unfortunately, the teachers only measured success with how much you can chew and pour. One was tagged useless if you could not answer math and science so the other Areas never really mattered. There was a social studies teacher who told me as far as he was alive at the school, he will do all it takes to make sure fail infront of the whole class. Interestingly, I never failed a class and God being so good, I passed the final exams and got admitted into a Senior High School.

The Brighter day...


image.png


Things began changing for me when I got to Senior High School. I become one of the best at the school. I found that I learned better by practicing and being involved in the subject. I had also started taken charge for my studies by going by a plan.

Today, I have a certificate from an educational program affiliated with a reputable American University with 4.0 GPA. Along the line, I have learned a lot of life lessons which have prep me for life. Among my achievement, I have successfully learned and worked as a landscaper with two years' experience, I have also worked with a reputable data collection company as a data clerk for two years and as an accountant for a year.

Currently, I have started my own carpentry company specialized in kitchen cabinet, wardrobe, vanity Unit, TV Unit and many more.

Lessons I have learned in Live

Success takes time for some and though the opinions of people can have an impact, yet what one becomes of it really depend on you. Take advise and work on yourself but never let people negativity or failure to see into the future define you present situation. I learned that I could become whatever I dream about if only i will cast out all forms of disbelief and put in the work and at the same time open my mind for new ideas. I love the man i am becoming and all this is posible because I never allowed the slanders words of people define me.


Believe In your Self

Sort:  

So touching to the heart, we still can't stop praising God for his countless blessings on us despite all this flaws but we are always grateful.

So touching to the heart, we still can't stop praising God for his countless blessings on us despite all this flaws but we are always grateful.

That's is so true