Weekly Engagement Week #6. Advice To Newbies

in HiveGhana11 months ago

Greetings to everyone on the hive Ghana Community and beyond. It is such a joy to see the kind of in-depth work that is going on in the community, beyond the community and to it's surroundings. One strong believe I have is that nothing can be done against a United people. You have grown so well to this point because of the unity that exist and the kind hearted leaders in the community in that they want to see a better Ghana not just for themselves but for all.


This Picture is mine

Am delighted to be part of the contest this week as it is more practical than theory. Overtime, I have seen myself become an onboarder not just the name but in practice. Far before now I just wish that everyone I meet on the road becomes a blockchain blogger since it appears that I have found a new love and don't wish to be the only one in the system.

Now if am to count the number of people I have unboarded to the blockchain they should be more than 30 persons, then the serious ones are not so much. This got to a time that I was so frustrated and express my disappointment and term them as lazy.

As I grew in the system, it came to the point I sat myself down for a personal advice and that helped me in no little way. Now my approach to onboarding has greatly improved. Before I sign anyone up I do take them through some little orientation and that has brought lots of revolution ad that makes me more happy.

Now, in this blog today I will be sharing with you some of the things I tell the newbies before they are onboarded and I hope they help you too.

  • Mindset Reformation: There is a high need to have an improved mindset towards what you are going into. Hive is a learning ground that one need to calm down before you can get anything meaningful. It is best to have a reformed mind, it is not just a social media platform but a blockchain based one, so one have alot to learn from it. Some believe that anything online is fake so that fake spirit have decieved them. Hive is different and you will get to understand with time

  • Hive not a get rich quick venture: Some people come into the system with the mind that hive is a place to just make it at once and that does not work that way, it is best to approach the system with a learning and investment mindset certainly something will come along the line.

  • Socialize and make friends: Engage with people meaningfully through their blog. Increase your followings. When people comment on your blog do well to reply to their comments by that you are building your friends log. Vote on people's posts no matter how small as curating contents is for everyone on the system.

  • Find yourself a Nitch: We all have interest it is best to find a to express same. In your day to day activities, what interest you most? Base on communicating your interest regularly before long people we get to know you for that and they will be longing forward to those blog of yours.

  • Join communities and participate in their activities: We have lots of communities on hive. Just like any social media platform that there are different group and all do have what they represent, the same I applicable to hive. Based on your area of interest get to locate those communities and actively participate in their activities. This too will help you to grow in the system.

  • Commitment and Consistency: You can be committed by giving yourself a target for the week. Let's say, you can decide to make 4 contents every week or less according to your time and schedule, then consistently try to achieve that. Just be deliberate in all you do shortly you will be surprised the way you will grow.

  • Be original/Be Yourself: This point needs to be stressed so well, the Advent of technology has made sourcing of information so easy and this has made many so lazy that they can't do anything on their own without coping. This system of blogging does not say you should go and copy, infact it is easier for you to write from your mind than to copy someone and then try to change it to yours. You can just write on things happening within your environment and bringing your creativity as you do so.

  • Seek to learn, grow and share with others: As you are being coached be eager to learn and when you do make improvements lastly find a way to share what you have learnt with another as that will bring more growth to the system. Don't be stingy with what you learn.

  • Get yourself a mentor and be willing to take steps. It is important to note at this point that your mentor is also a mentor and have not stop blogging to the best of your interest dont frustrate the efforts of your mentor. Make yourself teachable and be willing to take those baby steps. You are not the only one being attendedntonand I I not your right for him to attend to you. Be humble and work in understanding

  • Make your research: Make sure not to concentrate on people's earning as that will give you hive blood pressure. Know what they are do more than you and try your best to be unique in your own way as that will find you out someday.

Hope you find this content educative and a way of encouragement too. Thank you so much for coming around my blog today, I do wish you the best of the week

Sort:  

This is a great advice to newbies. If everyone that comes to hive Blockchain gets to read this post, I believe that they will all do well.

Thanks for sharing this beautiful post with us.

Thank you so much for the beautiful comment my dear. Hope to see more of you soon. Do take care of yourself

That's a seasoned advice from an old hiver like you. I hope those that needs it gets to read it
Thanks for sharing
!ALIVE

@hivedeb! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @nkemakonam89. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

My dear am still a learner. Thank you so much for coming by dear and for the gift too

Wow, inspiring, you have been a great source of encouragement and a wonderful mentor to me, thank you for not giving up on slow learners like me😃😄

Everyone is unique and I don't see you as a slow learner at all.

I hope to see more of you. Thanks for coming around my blog today

Commitment to the platform is one way to grow on the platform. This can go a long way for both newbies and old users.

Excellently said.

Thanks for coming around

This is amazing my dear. Sharing this kind of life experience could go a long way to help the new hivers and perhaps be a reminder those that have been into the system.

You really highlighted most of the basic components that needs consideration. Thanks for this wonderful work

A glad this piece will be of help to all. Thanks for stopping by dear.

I wish you well

Link to the previous post

Reposting previous posts or parts of them without significant additional original content/changes is considered fraud and exploitation of the "Hive Reward Pool". Publishing such content may result in the account being Blacklisted.

Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

Oooh, sorry about this. Intended to post to hiveghana noticed it was in hivegarden so I deleted and indicated that the first was a mistake then I posted to the place intended immediately.

So sorry, it wouldn't repeat itself I believe. Thanks for the corrections