LIVING A LIFE OF IMPACT

in HiveGhana3 months ago

Getting_20240217_224342_0000.png

It's a dream of most people if not everyone to be successful but then most times we get confused when defining what success is or what success should be. For me, I'd say success has different meaning to different people. I do believe that success is not a destination, it's not something that is defined by the destination, but It's defined better by the journey that is taken to get to that destination.

Most times we lose focus of the journey and we concern ourselves more with just the destination and I think at that point it's when we start loosing focus of what success truly is or what it should be. For me I'd define success as a journey and not a destination. Just like when we travel to somewhere for the first time, especially for fun or vacation, we are mostly thrilled by the journey and not really the destination (though it's the destination that makes it complete).

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8CCMre9mLx2n43ifXjxDakt2s1asNAnhwAz7r8wYQPTPTzRjr8sJoQwQojbB3aDECTKHgayRsy57EC2D8s5wxtD2xSY5rDYzV5jLuktEUitLKpnbgv4n.png

The new places we pass by, the different faces we see and the experience with the journey is what we use to define if our journey was stressful, fun and successful. When we get to our destination, the first thing anyone what's to know is how our journey went and not really where we are. If you understand that well, it means you've understood better my definition of what success is.

Getting to our destination is the goal but then we should put in more effort into the journey because that's what will define our destination. With that in mind, I will say a successful person is someone who people around him and even afar of has something remarkable to say about them. He or she may be wealthy or poor either ways the people around them always fill their impact.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8CCMre9mLx2n43ifXjxDakt2s1asNAnhwAz7r8wYQPTPTzRjr8sJoQwQojbB3aDECTKHgayRsy57EC2D8s5wxtD2xSY5rDYzV5jLuktEUitLKpnbgv4n.png

A successful person is someone who is a bit intentional about affecting the lives around him positively. I can't say a person is successful when everyone around him is literally suffering even when he has money or when he or she is well to do. In our world today, so many people are so concern about just themselves that it's hard for them to even think about others whenever they do anything. All the care about is how much they will benefit for doing what they want to do.

Screenshot_20240217-231918.png

People say that opportunity comes but once but I totally don't agree with that because for someone to be successful, he or she should be someone who creates Opportunities for others and also themselves. You don't give a neighbor fish when you see he or she is hungry, instead you teach them how to fish so they can help themselves better and also help those around then too.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8CCMre9mLx2n43ifXjxDakt2s1asNAnhwAz7r8wYQPTPTzRjr8sJoQwQojbB3aDECTKHgayRsy57EC2D8s5wxtD2xSY5rDYzV5jLuktEUitLKpnbgv4n.png

Like I said when I started, when I want to define who a successful person is, what I look at is their journey and not really where they are. A successful person to me is someone who doesn't think of him or herself alone, infact they are always thinking of how to make things better for themselves and others and by their actions you can see it all over them. As the Bible says, by their fruits you shall know them, so when you see a successful person, you will know.

I do believe that we all have our own definition of what success is and who a successful person is but this is my own opinion and thoughts of what I think success is and who a successful person is and should be.

This is my response to the second topic in the hiveghana's weekly prompt.

Images used were designed using canva

Sort:  

Great article, I always want to look back on my impact on other people's lives.
I believe i know enough about what most people know nothing about and world like to know. Like tech and money. One of the most basic things that modern life is about, yet is not easy to connect to this kind of information in a reliable way.
Hope the communities i have builted, the conference i have given can make a change on people way of looking at the world.
!LUV

As long as you have the heart of affecting lives around you positively, I think that alone is a good journey you've started and it's definitely leading you to your destination 🥰.

Thank you so much for your beautiful contribution, it's always a pleasure having you stop by !PIZZA

hopestylist, jza sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Your review about success is very right, I really agree that success is a long journey to achieve a goal, because if we lose focus on the goal we could lose sight of the end result we want, your post is very inspiring

Your words flattered me friend, I'm so happy it was inspiring to you it means my mission was accomplished and I'm so glad.

Indeed once we lose sight of the journey, the destination gets unclear.

!LUV !BBH

@aquagelas! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @hopestylist. (1/5)

aquagelas, hopestylist sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/4) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
hopestylist tipped jza
@hopestylist(2/5) tipped @alekst7

I agree that those who are successful create opportunity for themselves and others. They don't have to wait for opportunity to come once.

I agree with you) Behind every goal is disappointment. Therefore, the goal is not as important as the process. If the process of achieving it makes you better, if it brings good to your neighbor - that is the most important thing..

That's right friend, thank you so much for your contribution 🥰. You've spoken well!

!LUV !PIZZA

alekst7, hopestylist sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/4) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I mean that’s true
The only time you can sit down and boast is when you see that you’ve had impacts on others
When others mention your name in their stories of how you helped them find their feet

Thank you so much baby girl for agreeing with my few points. Success can't be defined without mentioning people.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your beautiful contribution 🥰

You’re welcome

!LADY 🤗

View or trade LOH tokens.


@hopestylist, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @abenad and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Beautiful writing!

Thank you 🥰

Impacting people around you in a positive way is the best thing we can do for others.
Thanks for sharing dear because that is the best.

That's right ma'am, thank you more for stopping by and leaving your comment 🥰

I totally agree with you, success isn't measured by what we own but how much we impacted on the lives of others on our journey to success.
This is an amazing post
#dreemport

I'm so glad you agree with me on that dear, thank you so much for stopping by and also leaving a beautiful contribution and comment 🥰

You're welcome Hope❤️

A well taken description of successfulness.

Mehn, this subject of success is tiny and broad. I've read a lot.😅

I can Imagine 🤣, thank you so much for stopping by 🥰

Lol
Welcome ma