HiveGhana Initiative Wk 14 : My 2 favorite meals

in HiveGhana8 months ago

images.jpeg
Image source

When i was searching for contest to write, i came across a post made by @jmis101. A contest on HiveGhana. I tried to search for the main contest to read the rules and to know if it has expired but couldn't see. Right now I don't know if am late in this contest. All i know is thank, it is interesting and am participating.

It is week 14 of HiveGhana Initiative about favorite foods. I am going to share with us some of my favourites meal in Nigeria. First, i want to explain why we eat food each day.

Food gives us energy, it helps in the growth of our young children. Infact, no food no joy, no happiness. 80% of what we struggle in this life is to eat foods. When we eat well and have good health, we will now think of any other thing.

Again weball have our favorite meal as we have variates of food. No one will say, i don't have what i like to eay because, you can always make choice of food. Swallow as you see in my first picture is my favorite meal. It is food known to everybody in my country. In fact, i can stay 3 days without eating it. Even if i eay it every day, i will not be tired if it because it is eaten with different soup.

It is the first food we give to our children here as long as food is concern.

Rice and sauce

images (1).jpeg image source

This is another yummy meal i love with passion honesty expecially as you see in this image. I can eat white rice with oil, with vegetable, with fruits, with stew, with salad. As long as it is rice. In fact, rice is a popular meal anywhere in the world. It is always available in my house so that i will cook it when I want to eat it. In some families, it is sunday food to tell you how much rice is cherished. Maybe, that's why the price is

1000003928.jpg
pixabay

When my father was alive, He was a great yam famer. He has the yam ban. My father do not play with yam swallow. Pepper soup yam with, stock fish and dry fish. We roast it and eat it with fresh palm oil. But in all, i love white yam than any other way you want to cook it. It is one of my favourite food.

I have shared with us 3 different meals i love eating so much. Hope you like them wheather you are from Nigerian, Ghana or not. They are o delicious. Am telling you.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your love for these delicious Nigerian meals! Food truly is a universal joy. It's great to hear about your favorites like swallow, rice, and yam dishes. Food connects people from all over the world, and your enthusiasm for these dishes is evident. Enjoy your participation in the HiveGhana contest, and I hope you have a great time sharing your culinary experiences!

Thanks so much for those wonderful words, please can you send me the rules of think community so that i will know what to write next time

Glad you could make an entry.

The link I sent to you is the contest post link.

Swallow is the first for me too🥰🥰🥰

Thank you so much

You are welcome

It is the first food we give to our children here as long as food is concern.

We don't joke with swallow here in Nigeria o, lol.
Thank you for sharing, I can see you are intentional in staying healthy 🙃