I am a Hypocrite, I should Stop Drinking It !

in HiveGhana25 days ago

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This Post is my entry to Weekly Featured Content in the #HiveGhana community. Today's topic to write about is YOUR GUILTY PLEASURE


Source


We all know what is happening in #Ghaza right now, innocent people are getting killed and the media has stopped talking about it, but the question arises, what are we doing to stop this injustice? where are our efforts to stop it or at least condemn it?

There is a boycott campaign going on, and people from all over the world are boycotting the product of the oppressing country, Here I will not name the country, we all know it. but are we doing our part, Are we boycotting the product?

I get this question from my friends and family members, what will happen by doing a boycott? what effect will it have on their economy or on that company we are boycotting?

As Muslims, we all are brothers and sisters, and we all should feel the pain of each other, my simple answer to their question is, imagine someone from your family killed by these people or they have some influence in killing your family member, Would you still kept using their product? Or you will stop using their products? It's just a matter of understanding, whether you think people living in ghaza as your Muslim brothers and sisters or not!

I can easily read the Big question Mark on their faces after asking this question.

But wait, what i am doing? Am I boycotting their products? No, I am not, I am a huge lover of Coke cold drink, there was a time when I used to drink it on a daily basis, but after marriage, I stopped drinking that much, but still drink it once or twice in a week.

I am boycotting these kinds of things, I have stopped going to KFC or McDonald's, but I am still unable to stop drinking Coke, I really want to do it and I am on it, These things have taken place in our daily life, and has become part of our daily use.

I don't know if making these things a part of our daily use was intentional or not, but it is affecting us very badly and now it is very hard to leave or stop using these products. I am not more focused on this and now I will drink Coke or any product manufactured or involved in innocent civilians in ghaza.

At least I can do that. That's the least I could do. Hopefully, I will stick to this decision and will not drink Coke again.

Thanks for reading.


Read my latest Blogs.


A Fun Day & Some Old Memories!

Inflation At It's Peak!

I am A Fast Learner!

Depression Is like A Slow Poisoning!

Revealing The Secret Recipe of Potato Brinjal Vegetable.

I love difficulties, They Make Me Stronger!

Unable To Focus Is the biggest Problem I am Facing These Days

BBQ'S ARE THE BEST BUT WITH FRIENDS !!!

Dramatic Weather Over Here !!!

Having Fewer Friends Is Better Than Having Fake Friends !!!

(Creative Sunday) - Flavorful Chicken Shami Discs !!!

Little Changes Can Make Huge Impact !!!

Sort:  

You should try Cola Next! It's similar to coke.

I am not a fan of those services and product and In don't use it but boycott products became just like a trend and people follow it only for few days. In the past it was an serious issue and people used to follow it strictly but in current time something I feel it's ridiculous thing because those people will buy those products after 5-10 days later.
!LUV

itwithsm, intishar sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

It's effective to boycott. There are masses who are on boycott and it's effective. We are contributing towards the right.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @itwithsm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP