SMALL GESTURES; BIG IMPACT; SHOWING APPRECIATION _MY STORY

in HiveGhana7 months ago
 A smile and a helping hand have always had a way of helping a life or more. Most times, we don't know what people are passing t

kelly-sikkema-XX2WTbLr3r8-unsplash(0).jpg
hrough until we either see them through the tunnel or find ourselves in that tunnel. I have always had my signature look and whenever I meet someone for the first time or even greet the people I know, I always smile. This has always mistaken people to think that I don't get angry.
Let me tell a story, I always express myself better with stories.
One of the days, I was about to leave for work. A little child that lives around our neighborhood _ I'm friendly with children, and I always bought things for them. This particular child was very fond of me. I saw her run to me with tears in her eyes, I wiped her tears and asked her what was wrong. She told me that she was supposed to present at school that morning, but she had forgotten her recitation. She wept tremendously that her teacher would flog her. I saw her mother come over to me with a smile.
" Dera, your teacher said that you should not worry. She will help revise it with you this morning before the presentation. You will remember it, don't worry"
I saw Dera frown; " Aunty Nene will help me. She knows how to help people"
To be very sincere, my heart felt like it had fulfilled its purpose. I just couldn't stop smiling.
"Aunty Nene, please teach me and also stay back and watch my presentation" she said pleadingly. I called my boss to grant me an excuse, he accepted.
We revised from the vehicle to the school, and continued till the moment her teacher called her. I saw how scared and perplexed she was and all I told her was that she was going to do well. She smiled and left for the podium. She did so well that the school management offered her a scholarship _ she was an intelligent child.
It's been a long time since this happened, but whenever I see her, she would always remind me of that act. She would say, " it taught me kindness, boldness, courage to face my fears and you taught selflessness. I want to be like you. To put smiles on faces and help people "
And whenever I remember that event, I always remember how it was just a little act to me, but look, that act has maximized her perspective on how to be humane.
With each gesture of ours, we leave an impact which either will leave a mark or will fade away as soon it settles.
With each gesture that has left an indelible mark in your life ( positive) , show gratitude. Perhaps that person would not be aware of it, but once it is told and this impact is reciprocated with a thanks, he will surely go out of his way to also make a greater impact. If only people can understand this, the world will be a better place.

Sort:  

Thanks to your words of encouragement, boldness to her to you, you just said does word to her but she takes it to Heart 💖

Thank you, dear 😊

Your willingness to go the extra mile to help the little child not only provided her with the support she needed in a difficult moment but also left an enduring impression on her character and outlook on life. Your selflessness and compassion are truly inspiring, and it's heartwarming to see how your small gesture of kindness has shaped her into a more confident and compassionate individual.

keep up!

To be frank, it energized me to do more. Thank you for reading this, it means a lot.

In order to win you must be courageous and willing to fight till the end.

Yes, that is true