Embracing the Joys of Leisure: How I Make the Most of My Free Time

in HiveGhana11 months ago (edited)

We live in an era where most people do not take leisure seriously, especially older people. They are so caught up in their day to day work related activities to the extent where some feel leisure is a waste of time. They might not feel the effects now but later on in life, some effects like increased stress, work-life imbalance and some health issues might occur.

Img
Image from 123RF

As an advocate of self-care and personal well-being, I cherish the time I set aside for leisure activities. I am excited to share how I make the most of my leisure time, indulging in activities that nourish my mind, body, and soul.

Quality Time with Loved Ones:
Spending quality time with family and friends is important to me. Using my leisure hours to spend quality time with my friends and family helps me strengthen my bond with them and boost my happiness. Whether it's having a cozy movie night, engaging in stimulating conversations, or embarking on a weekend adventure together, leisure time becomes even more enriching when I share it with loved ones.
Img
Image from goodtherapy

Reading:
Books have always been my gateway to new worlds and experiences. During my leisure time, I find solace in the pages of a captivating novel. I am able to immerse myself in intriguing stories. Whether it's an enthralling mystery, a thought-provoking non-fiction piece, or a heartwarming romance, reading broadens my mind and increases my imaginative abilities.
Img
Image from business.rutgers.edu

Coding:
As a young individual who is aspiring to be a software engineer, I love to write codes during my leisure hours. I try my hands on simple and basic algorithms and sometimes the complex ones too. People see coding to be very tedious and involving, yeah it is sometimes but when you are doing something you love, its fun and you feel happy doing it. That what leisure is all about.
Img
Image from shopify

Nurturing My Culinary Passion:
Cooking is something I enjoy, and leisure time provides the perfect opportunity to experiment in the kitchen. I love food a lot so i might as well try cooking them myself. It is rare for males especially to have cooking as part of their leisure activities. Preparing food is not only a joy but also a meaningful way to connect with others.
Img
Image from thedailymeal

Embracing leisure time is a gift I give myself to nurture my well-being and find balance in life. Engaging in activities that spark joy, allows me to cherish these moments of relaxation and rejuvenation. I believe that taking the time to care for oneself and partake in meaningful leisure activities is vital for leading a fulfilling and enriching life.

Sort:  

Spending time with love ones can be really fun, me I Like to gist oo so it make me smile and happy especially when am with the people I love. Nice one

That's very nice