Forgiveness Is For Your Soul

in HiveGhana2 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


![]()
Made with Canva

Forgiveness! What a timely topic, I was just teaching my daughter with a value card the other day about forgiveness, so when I saw this topic on Hive Ghana's weekly prompt, I was excited to share my view and also the video I made with my daughter about it.

There is a popular saying that forgiveness is not about the person that hurt you but it's about you that choose to forgive and free your heart from any hurt. Forgiving others makes you happy and feel light. Gives you more space in your heart, so I choose forgiveness over holding gurges over and over again.

In layman's language, forgiveness can be defined as letting go of hurt. When someone does something that hurts you, instead of keeping it, You choose to be the bigger person and let it go, to me that's forgiveness.

Forgiveness doesn't come naturally to people we all train our minds to forgive and so many times I have had to question why I have to forgive and the other person is not remorseful or apologetic for what they have done to me, the more I thought about it the more I realise forgiveness is good for my soul and I'm happier when I forgive.

I have been hurt so many times and I have been on the part of bitterness so many times, all it brings to my life is chaos and more bitterness, I kept wishing bad for the people that hurt me, the more I do that the more they keep succeeding and then I keep feeling awful. That's a terrible way for me to live my life!

So I advised myself and got rid of unforgiveness so that I could live a meaningful and purposeful life. It doesn't make sense at first but I am in a good space right now and a better person.

I am happy, my skin is glowing, I make other people around me happy, I'm content, I don't care about karma catching up with people that hurt me, I just live my life with so much love in me and that's all that matters to me and also that's what forgiveness will do to you!

Forgiveness is not a choice, it's a must for us all. To live a life of focus and direction, we must all learn to forgive and let go.

I can't help but add this, forgiveness is not stupidity, it doesn't mean you allow people to hurt you over and over again, you can forgive people and still keep your distance. Forgiveness is for you not to grow bitterness for the person but it's ok to cut off any toxic relationship and unhealthy relationship.

Forgiveness simply put: I choose myself over other people's madness.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Forgiveness is not stupidity but is just something that we did for our own happiness and healthy sake.

That's accurate my brother!

Congratulations @lifeoflade! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Forgiveness is letting go completely, not letting it bother you again. You are really doing well teaching your daughter about forgiveness at an early age.

I am happy, my skin is glowing

Once your mind is free from any troubling thought, you'll notice significant changes in your entire well being. That should be enough reason to want to forgive others and let go of hurt.

If getting rid of you not being able to forgive has brought you so much peace then stick to it
I’m happy for you that you are so happy and you’re even glowing, “no be small skin goals”
But really, I’m happy for you