After the sky cleared a little today, I sat on the balcony.

in HiveGhana2 months ago

HELLO EVERYONE,
Everyone eats sehri and goes to sleep but I can't sleep. This is nothing new. I used to wake up after Sehri since my childhood. I usually go to bed after sunrise or after sunrise. After the sky cleared a little today, I sat on the balcony. Dawn is not normal. That is the purpose of this meeting. The evening sky is slowly turning red. I also hear sparrows, pigeons, doves and crows chirping. I closed my eyes to feel the thing better.




There was a strange feeling at that moment.
It felt like the forest was surrounding me. It sounds ridiculous, but it's true. I have never had this feeling before. Maybe this is true meditation.I read somewhere about meditation that you don't have to sit in a certain position. Sit in a quiet place and think about something specific. Let your mind control your body. Maybe something like that happened to me today. I don't know exactly.



But before sunrise I went to bed on my husband's request, I looked at the clock and saw that it was almost 10 o'clock. My husband went to the bank and did not call me.Shortly after I got up, the little boy woke up and went to the train. I didn't call my elder son today. There is little time for rest. No work and no lessons today.Got up around twelve o'clock. Meanwhile Bua came to work and left. I soaked chickpeas in the morning. I cooked them in a pressure cooker for about 2 hours.Although my husband and I like to avoid fried things, but for the boys, I cooked chicken and dal at night.



Then I started frying onions and violets, but towards the end the gas stopped completely. I was afraid I wouldn't be able to finish it. But managed to finish iftar ten minutes ago.Meanwhile, the boys made syrup and washed dates, plums, cucumbers and pears. Then when Maghrib was announced, we all broke the fast.After iftar we make tea for everyone.Usually no one eats anything in the evening after iftar in our house. That's why I cook rice for Sehri around 10pm. So then I go to sleep. And so I finish today.


Friends I am ending my post here by wishing you all good health and thanks.


Sort:  

Congratulations @lota34! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

STOP

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.