Favourite Quotes;Quotes For Deep reflections

in HiveGhana7 months ago

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog. Hope your week is going well? Well, everyone of us has something we hold onto that keeps us going and staying up strong whether we are in a high or low moment. It serves as some sort of motivation or boost to our morale. It could be a word said by a close buddy, our parents, mentors, or it could be from books read or a verse from the bible or something.

I have come across posts, articles, quotes that justifies some beliefs. No doubt everyone is entitled to their own opinions and belief of which i can't judge. It's takes proper knowledge, exposure and prolly experience to be able to filter which one is pure facts.
However I enjoy reading motivational books that would help me in both my life and financial dealings. But there's this friend i call my soul sister and has always been a source of motivation to me.


Source

She would always say "You better than some persons". And this second phrase "Everything falls back to what you Prioritize", is something I came up with. These two phrases turn out to be my favorite quotes for the now. I usually have some kind of phobia and anxiety attacks of which most times i would feel I'm not doing enough, fear of failure and this adds more pressure to me.

My friend is one person I could talk to about anything at all. Whenever I begin to have such a feeling of low self-esteem, I am reminded of the phrase "you are better than some persons". She would often say to me ; there are some people out there who don't have ¼ of what I have and they are begging and pleading to be the level I am. She would say " always be thankful to God for the ones you have now, for the level I have attained and that I should try to see that I'm not in the same place as before. Even though things might look slow, the main thing is that I am progressing gradually.

And the second quote "Everything falls back to what you Prioritize". I have a thing with this quote specifically in terms of relationships with friends and partners. No one is ever too busy to reach out. Tell me, in a whole 24hrs of your day, you don't have 10 mins to spare to reach out to the one you claim to love. The things we give our time and efforts to are what we prioritize more. I'm speaking specifically on relationships aspect. Of course I know we have work and other things to attend to. The choices we make and the time, energy and efforts we channel/invest to the ones we claim to love, tells a lot more of how much you value them.


Source
Until next time,
Do have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

In the end we should keep moving on
good times bad times it will shall pass
!LOLZ
Keep spirit up

What is a golfer's favorite type of cheese?
Par-mesean

Credit: reddit
@machalavienici, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of arveno

(2/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Sure yeah bud.

I love the second quote
Nobody knows what they are doing
And like I wrote people know who they want. And if they want to, they will

Thank you for this insight ♥️

That's right bud. Everyone has who they pioritize and the time, attention, energy and efforts they invest in that person shows how much value that person holds unto them.

Exactly
I don't stress myself over nobody
I allow people do what they want to do and be like
Okay...😀

Congratulations @machalavienici! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

A good friend, it is true and follow her advice. Be thankful for everything.

Regards

True, what you take as important is what will work for you.

These are wise saying indeed

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @machalavienici.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

That's right. No one is too busy to what they prioritize. Once we set our priorities, things we fall in place. We know who to reach out to no matter how cruel life may be with busy schedules.

Exactly 🤗,your second quote caught my attention.
Where your treasure is that is where your heart will be.
Weldone 🤗