I would Love To Be A Child Again

in HiveGhana5 months ago

kid-1241817_1280.jpg
Source

Hello everyone over here, how are you all doing over here @hiveghana? Its been such a wonderful time and I just can't wait to share with you on this weekly prompt my favourite age and why I choosed it. Just follow me as I will be sharing this with you people.

The best age for me was 10 years old me, then, life was a bit okay, prices of things never really skyrocket like this. I never even had to think of what to eat as my parents were all up and doing so I could go to school and ate to my fullest. There was no day I ever think of what to eat or how to even prepare what to eat, everything was made available.

Also, the present psychological stress I am experiencing, I never experienced it then, infact, I never knew anything about mental breakdown. I never knew what it means to balance work life and personal life, nothing of such ever occured to me. I mean,what would a young boy like me then be thinking? If I'd cried then, maybe it because I was hungry or was bullied, I never knew one could go through psychological stress that can even warrant tears, all these never occured to me then.

The 10 year old me never knew anything about independent life. I never knew even independency comes with a price. Everything was on daddy and mummy and right now, I won't lie, I'd sometimes been wishing I can go back to when I was being provided for atleast 2 square meal a day rather than working my present self up just to put food on the table and planning for the future.

Conclusion

Though at some point our present life/age might seem a little bit difficult to cope with, I am always strengthen because this is why I was born. Let's know we weren't born to be dependent or stay stagnant at a particular stage of life, No!, We were made to move forward as we enjoy every stage of life. Responsibilities define us, and we just can't risk not keeping up with it.

Sort:  

Lols see this man want to leave us behind and enjoy childhood again, Baba you can't go anywhere.

But then I understand your opinion, it's really sweet not having to worry about anything, but have our parents provide for all our needs.

Childhood was so sweet and fun, if only the hands of time could be turned. All you need to do is sleep, wake up, go to school, come back play and that's the circle, nothing to stress your brain, nothing to getting your mind troubled but here we are, heheh. I believe God knows why, he made growth in phases, if all we have is pleasure and fun, I bet you we would be stuck in one place. Pressure force men to move out of their comfort zone, it forces us to bring out what is within for a better version of ourselves and we can experience such pressure mostly during adulthood.