Babysitting And It's Stress

in HiveGhana5 months ago

Women are Honestly the Best. These sets of people go the extra mile just for the betterment of many things.

Honestly, For a long time now I have been hearing about this thing called Babysitting and this thought really didn't give me so much thought because I have always felt women are originally trained to babysit and there's not much Big deal on it (my thoughts though).

I didn't know babysitting is such a difficult job at that, thought that it's just a normal thing for mother's to give their babies food when they're hungry and give their babies Breast when they're are crying to make them sleep. But not so much as I thought. I never would have known this not until my Elder sister gave birth and I was meant to be with her for some while then I knew what it's all about.

Babysitting I would say is just an interesting Job but also a frustrating one. If you're new to the System you would never wish to be in my shoes. Here's what I experienced from Babysitting... Ooh Yes I'm a Guy and I also babysitted "smiles"

  1. Babysitting can be very difficult in essence, first you have to understand the need of the baby. When you don't you probably might be doing the wrong thing at the right time.

A babies cry can be mistaken for different things, but the most popular one is for Food and meanwhile the Baby might not be really needing food at the moment. How then do you know when the baby can't even talk in language you can understand.. lol

  1. Also; Babysitting starts from when your baby wakes up and never ends even when they sleep: From the break of the morning your baby wakes up with a cry and then you have to figure out what makes her cry and after which you give the baby the necessary treatments and even while your baby is asleep you have to watch out for any noise that would trigger her waking up; Soo literally you don't get to rest much even when your baby is a sleep.

  2. Your Sleeping time is when your baby wants to stay awake and your waking time is when your baby wants to sleep: it's funny how these babies understand when to make you unrest, in most cases when you never expect your baby to sleep would be the best sleeping time for them. And the time you should be hoping that they would be sleeping that's when they've planned on disturbing the neighbourhood with their loud cry and by this you can't afford to sleep in this case else you don't love your baby at all.

Although there are more to this, Well I too got a share of this baby sitting experience.

You needed to see me how I had to leave my project at night just to watch over my Nephew because he refused sleeping and any slite move from me this Guy must cry so I had to be very careful with my Movements from standing up to sitting down and to moving around the whole house just to make this guy keep quiet. Thank goodness on some cases he did but immediately you have your butts on the ground he immediately start again with his Crying.

Even when I play Catton for him to watch this guy didn't even give a dim to watching the movie all he was concern was uncle just keep standing don't sit. I had to do this because my sister was already tired and seeing the whole thing she needed some rest and an helping hand was needed at this time. What could I have done in this case? When you think it's food but then after food He continues his crying. Here's me asking again what could I have done in this case but in all the beauty behind babysitting is that everybody at one point or the other was babysitted and we have no option than doing it for the younger folks

Thanks for reading my blog do well to leave a comment or recommendation

Sort:  

Thank you for this timely blog. Women are indeed the homemakers and keepers. They are the molders of babies. They did a lot in molding. It's their active role in the home.

Women are indeed the Bestt... Thanks for leaving a comment

I love children and I helped to take care of my younger ones when they were babies but even though babysitting is fun in the early stages, it can become very stressful later on as you won't have time to focus on other things, except when the baby is sleeping

Honestly their sleeping hours are really a huge advantage for those who babysits and it's best to make use of that time while it last... Thanks for leaving a comment.

Did you rub his whole body?it could be that something had bitten him or it could just be a baby being a baby.

Honestly I would i say it could just be a baby being a baby... When you stand he keeps quite but when you sit down he starts crying again... Bij anyways it was a nice experience and I Love it. Thanks for leaving a Comment

You're absolutely right! Babysitting takes full demand because an adult is caring for a helpless person who, as in the photos you've shown, is unable to communicate in an easily understandable way:)

You can't even understand what they're saying and beside where is the time learning how to understand them when you have other things to take care of. Thanks for leaving a Comment

Congratulations @menawhisky! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks @hivebuzz

That's great @menawhisky! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! Keep going!

BTW, our funding proposal needs your support to continue bringing fun and badges to the Hive blockchain. Every little bit helps, so please consider supporting us.
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!