Listen To An Inspiration On My Talk Show

in HiveGhana4 months ago

If there's one thing I've always dreamed about, it is being in the same space with people I admire on TV or people doing something I've always wished to do. I may not be there yet but it is still a dream I want to work towards achieving. Getting the chance to discuss related matters with big figures who have made my passion their daily living.

I am huge fan of good music and I know one when I listen to it, that has brought me to the thought of creating a talk show to talk about the life of a musician.

So if I were to host a talk Show, the focus would be on musicians who have turned into an inspiration for many!

20240105_075039_0000.jpg

It is one thing to create music, it is another to have people listen to them and give positive remarks on them. I always see that as a bigger achievement than anything else as regards to music. Doing covers and karaoke is not close, making real and original sounds is the real deal and I admire people who have crossed that stage and are doing well for themselves.

I imagine my show featuring different musicians that I believe has touched lives with their music and even their beginning stories. And so for this show, I'm choosing to feature someone that has more to share on a talk show like this.

Lets say I had Angelica Hale featured in my last talk show as she is another beautiful figure that inspires anyone who come across her, with her music and her health life.

For this week, we are featuring "Jennifer Hudson", a musician and an actress.

InShot_20240105_080752785.jpg

The real talk on the show starts from here...

Hello Jennifer, you're highly welcome to my show. I can't express enough how much we've been waiting, I mean, I've been waiting to have you in this space. You have been a great addition to the world of music, not to even mention your unique acting skills. You are an inspiration and I believe by the end of this show, you'd see for yourself that you are one from the comments reaction.

So today, I'll be asking a few questions which I'm hoping are not a many for you and I would appreciate a more detailed answer as they would help direct me on my passion in music and I believe many others listening in now. So here are my questions.

  • How did you come to know you love music and have such a great voice you'd want the world to hear?
  • We all saw your first song presentation at the Americans Got Talent Show and the bad critics you got from a judge, how did you get over that to keep making music?
  • When you're not making music or singing, what do you do most? And how does that help you as a musician?
  • If you have the chance to start over as a musician, what would you do differently that you'd advice upcoming musicians to do?
  • Share more with us, about your life as a musician. The ones you'd change and the ones you'd want to do more.

And that is it for our talk show today, I hope we all got even more inspired after listening to an inspiration, Jennifer. Let's come back next week for another great figure, stay tuned!

Haha, I had so much fun imagining this happening already and I can't wait to experience something like this even if not on a talk show. I appreciate the Hive Ghana community for this beautiful topic and I'm happy to participate.

Image 1 designed with Canva
Image 2 from Imdb and edited with inshot

20240101_094050_0000.jpg

Sort:  

Haha, I love the way you crafted your questions, it might be imagination today, but I see you becoming a good host/presenter.

Thank you for that kind compliment, I appreciate 🙂

I'm happy I was a part of the event, and listening to the gorgeous Jennifer Hudson taught me a lot. I've reserved a seat for next week already.

Haha thanks for being part of it 😁

I actually visualized this while reading. All of the gesticulations, the small smiles, the stage and everything.😀
You already seem to know the basics and how well to run a show. That's cool.

I'm glad I was part of the show and I definitely learned a thing from listening to the stunning Jennifer Hudson. Already booked my seat for next week😁

Haha even I couldn't stop visualizing as I was writing, it would be a wonderful experience if this comes to pass.

Looking forward to seeing you on my next show then 😁

Reading this post i just feeling like i was watching this talk show live i love the way you structure it.

Glad you feel that way, thanks for stopping by sis

You are welcome

Your questions are direct and well crafted. You will definitely make a good host 👍.

For someone who didn't receive nice words of encouragement from the judge on Americans got talent but still kept on improving to her current standard, Jennifer is indeed an inspiration to all.

#Dreemerforlife.

Yeah, she is an inspiration for that story of hers. I was really surprised to know she went through such an experience.

One thing about imaginations is that they could become realities if we chase hard enough. Nice one, I get inspired by Jennifer Hudson music too. Her song If this isn’t love is my all time favorite 😍

That is true, hopefully I'll get to host a real show or have the chance to chat with a star like Jennifer.

You will dear keep pushing

You will definitely be a very good host. I love Jennifer Hudson. She is an inspiration and role model to many just like you are.

Keep doing you sis.

#dreemerforlife

Indeed, one of my favourites

Jennifer Hudson is a lovely singer. I'm probably one of the very few people out there who believe she is more talented than Beyonce. Her songs are always powerful.

Haha I totally agree with you on that, she's amazing

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 189 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@pixresteemer(3/5) tipped @merit.ahama

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.