You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reality Check

in HiveGhana26 days ago

Atleast you learned this issue you have now and are willing to correct it or tone it down, its a great thing!!

Yess... no one can be perfect and we have to accept them for what they are with all their imperfections...

Long ago, I had broken up my engagegement because smeone cannot accept me for what I am and wanted me to change which is not practical actually.

But that fellow never accepted that, but you have accepted your issue, its very healthy and I like the tone of non-seriousness here, there is a lot of self awareness and maturity I see here...

Sort:  

I’m sorry to hear about your engagement. Sometimes it’s best to not ignore the red flags if not we are putting ourselves in trouble.

If someone can’t accept us for who we are, then they don’t deserve us at all. Not in the slightest bit.