Was I suffering from trapasomiasis?

in HiveGhanalast month (edited)

Hello guys, seeing this topic, I remembered the olding days and memories of my days in the boarding house back then in college, I remembered vividly that punctuality was a yes and mandatory in everything we the students does.

I was given given a name in college as sleep lord, and at timr the people around me will question me if I have been bitten by tse-tse fly and that might have cause the disease called
trypanosomiasi. Even though I considered myself more of a night owl, I have noticed that I can function well during the mid day hours, with this habits of mind been displayed in me, I noticed that sticking to the traditional routine of 9-5 day routine or schedule will be challenging, as I my peak energy of productivity level functions during the late noon hours.

No doubts that when I don't have enough sleep at night, during the day my routine will be at set back level, it will affect my mood, productivity and energy of the day in doing work.
The reverse is always great as I will function well especially in school when I have a blissful night's rest as supposed and I will be more energetic to function in all necessary capacity.

During the school days and hours, my sleep habit does clash with the schedules of others, especially if I have early morning lectures and other daily commitments, so In these cases, I always try to ensure that I prioritize getting enough rest the very night before as I will make proper adjustments to my routine to ensure I can still be present and engaged during those early hours. I also communicate with others about my preferred sleep schedule and try to find a compromise that works for everyone involved.

In doing so, managing my sleep schedule and finding a balance between my natural night owl tendencies and the demands of daily life can be a challenge, but I've learned to prioritize self-care and listen to my body's needs to ensure I can be at my best both mentally and physically.

Thanks for always stopping by my blog.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Everyone should know how it works for them, at least you know your strength and limitations to it.